We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
408
128
27
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
128
27
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grouse mountain grillboot warmerscoffee servicerock resortshuttle servicestrawberry liftchocolate chip cookiesevery morningturn down servicemini fridgeski geara wonderful staylittle thingsrooms are niceski areafree shuttleski valet
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We had the most wonderful time at The Pines. The staff treated us with utmost care and we were very content. Out baby son loved his stay here, and he even took his first steps! Would 100% stay again. Thank You.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank GSilverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear GSilverman,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your Spring Ski Trip to the Pines Lodge! I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your son took his first steps here, what a special moment to have here in Beaver Creek!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations to provide an Experience of a Lifetime!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager
The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

2 things that make this place stand out the most...

1. Service...absolutely perfect. The courtesy, respect, and attention to detail was fantastic.

2. The location...this is a true ski in/ski out. I literally walked out of the back door, grabbed my skis from the ski valet and was on the trail within 20 seconds heading towards the strawberry park lift. Best resort in Beaver Creek to be honest.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Avydanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Avydanger,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Pines Lodge here in Beaver Creek, I am beyond excited to hear that you enjoyed the property and out ski-in/ski-out access. I am also very pleased to hear that our staff was able to provide you with such exceptional guest service! Thank you for your kind words, I will certainly pass this on to our entire staff!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations to provide an Experience of a Lifetime!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager
The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here once many, many years ago but recently returned with our two kids for a weekend stay. We were so impressed with the Pines! First off, customer service is excellent. We mentioned at check in that it was my husband’s birthday and within an hour, a bottle of wine was sent up to our room. Love that touch.

You can tell the rooms have been renovated and refreshed with beautiful bedding and huge flat screen TV. There is no coffee pot in the room, that is because they provide coffee and tea every morning on each floor. We didn’t know this so we asked for a coffee pot which they delivered to our room. Apparently they will bring you a microwave too, if you request, however, there is a mini fridge in the room.

Bathroom is quite large with tons of shelf space. I like how the toilet is a separate room from the shower and sink. We are a family with two teens. We rarely stay in one hotel room together anymore so it’s these little things that mean a lot

Every afternoon warm chocolate chip cookies were served with hot chocolate and apple cider. Do yourself a favor after a great day of skiing. Grab a hot apple cider and head to the bar and have them put a shot of Tuaca in it. It’s heaven!

There is a boot room that is self serve and you can store your skis outside by the pool/hot tub. Also self serve. This is where the gate is to the ski run where you can pop on your skis and take a cat walk to Strawberry Hill lift. Super easy and convenient.

On checkout, they gave us a bag of cookies for the road. Another nice touch! Overall, I loved the thoughtfulness at the Pines Lodge. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank cpmurphyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear cpmurphyboy,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Pines Lodge here in Beaver Creek, I am beyond excited to hear that you and your family had such an exceptional experience while staying with us for your husbands birthday! I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the remodel, the ski valet as well as the complimentary chocolate chip cookies we serve every afternoon in the afternoon!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations to provide an Experience of a Lifetime!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager
The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My family of four; two tenage boys and wife, who was celebrating her 50th birthday, came up this past weekend and stayed for three days. We found your resort nothing short of exceptional! The attention to detail and geniuine communication with all staff was amazing. Customer service is alive and flourshing at the Pines Lodge. Ben and Anthony at the front door were very courteous and anxious to make sure that if we needed anything to let them know. Nate at the front desk was alway available to answer any questions that I had regarding activities in the area and followed up with me to see how things went. Carlin in the restaurant was very cordial and knowledgeable about many of the bar and food questions we had. She could not have been more enjoyable to spend our time with. The surprise interaction was with Tony Gulizia who provided the singing and piano entertainment in the restaurant in the evenings. He sat at the bar and talked with a bunch of the patrons including my sons and wife. His singing and piano playing added to the wonderful ambiance of the dining area and bar. I would without question rate this experience as one of the best accomodations I have ever visited and we travel frequently.
Thanks for the fun,
Beth Williams, Eric Short, Gage Short, &Cole Short

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Eric S,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Pines Lodge here in Beaver Creek, I am beyond excited to hear that you and your family had such an exceptional experience while staying with us for your wife's 50th birthday! Your kind words are very much appreciated and I will make sure to pass them onto Ben, Anthony, Nate, Carlin and of course Tony G; We are so lucky to have such an amazing staff who can provide our guests with a true Experience of a Lifetime!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations.

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager
The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We made reservations to stay at the Pines in January for our stay in March. We based our purchase on cost and star rating. After we purchased we read the recent reviews and I instantly became worried that we would not enjoy our stay at The Pines. I was unnecessarily concerned. Our room was quiet, comfy and spacious. We received free coffee, free cookies and refreshment, free turn down service and a free paper every day. The work out room was one of the best we have experienced. The restaurant located in the hotel was so good, we ate there three times and never regretted it. The bell desk attendants were on point and took care of all our needs. The hotel is truly a ski in and ski out and the hot tub and pool are excellent.
We will stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank holob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear holob,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Pines Lodge here in Beaver Creek, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property as a whole especially our fitness center! As for the Grouse Mountain Grill, they are truly a wonderful restaurant and we are so lucky to have them onsite, the chef is amazing! Thank you as well for the very kind words regarding our staff, they will be very pleased to hear your feedback!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime.

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager
The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews