We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a short getaway & enjoyed every minute! The room was huge & no detail was overlooked. Relaxing, clean, quiet & that bed (sheets & comforter) was to die-for. It was chosen as an alternative to over-priced Aspen lodging. Highly recommend you check it out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Deb C

Thank you for your recent review of the Pines Lodge, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to exceed your expectations and you enjoyed every minute!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your most recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again!

Warm Regards,

Chris Gersbach
General Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7290
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed at the Pines for a weekend hiking and out door trip. You would have a difficult time finding fault with any part of the facility. Really awesome from top to bottom. Room was clean, large with high quality touches. Room opened up to the mountains with lots of windows. Room was quiet at night as well. We have travelled all over the world and this was probably one of the top properties I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Facing the mountain side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MayfieldParrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear MayfieldParrish,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review from your stay with us at The Pines Lodge, a RockResort! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and your spacious room with a view.

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime.

We appreciate your business and hope to host you again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed at the Pines for two weeks. This was our 5th stay at the hotel and we loved it.
The hotel is beautiful, the amenities are great and the staff is wonderful!!! Our room was very. very comfortable with a gorgeous view. Also the hotel location is great...a five minute walk to the Village of Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: King suites are very roomy. Ask for a view of the valley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Ingrid T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of your most recent stay with us, I am so glad you were able to stay with us again this year and that we could get you into the beautiful unit you love!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Signature -

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great views from rooms; very clean; very nice bed; hotel has a homey-luxurious feel. Fantastic place to hold a 40-person business retreat. Welcoming and service-oriented staff. Location couldn't be better in the CO mtns.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachestomtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear beachestomtns,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent business stay with us, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the staff was able to provide you with exceptional guest service!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.


Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed here in August with our family and had a wonderful time. The Resort is comfortable, the staff is wiling to help your stay be memorable and the rooms are really nice with nice sized bathrooms and beautiful scenery out very large and sunny windows.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teresita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Teresita L,

Thank you so much for your review! I am beyond pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious bathrooms and got to enjoy the natural beauty that is Beaver Creek.

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.3 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#8 of 18 in Beaver Creek
369 reviews
0.5 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.4 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
3 km away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley
0.8 km away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Lodge, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Address: 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: €151 - €1,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pines Lodge, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slope side at Beaver Creek, The Pines Lodge is a luxurious yet intimate lodge that features ski-in access, exceptional accommodations, and remarkable views throughout the year. Nestled between aspens and pines and overlooking the majestic beauty of The Rockies, The Pines Lodge offers the luxury ski resort experience of a lifetime. While staying at The Pines Lodge you, your guests, and your family will be mere steps away from the ski slopes and the Grouse Mountain Grill, a AAA Four Diamond Award-winning restaurant, where you’ll be treated to some of the finest fare in all of Colorado.The Pines Lodge was recently awarded the #3 in Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pines Lodge, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Lodge, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Pines Hotel Beaver Creek
The Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing