We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$123
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avon Village(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Charter at Beaver Creek(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Borders Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
407
126
26
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
126
26
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grouse mountain grillboot warmerscoffee servicerock resortshuttle servicestrawberry liftpool and hot tubchocolate chip cookiesevery morningturn down servicemini fridgeski gearvalet parkinga wonderful staylittle thingsski areapark hyatt
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed at the Pines for a weekend hiking and out door trip. You would have a difficult time finding fault with any part of the facility. Really awesome from top to bottom. Room was clean, large with high quality touches. Room opened up to the mountains with lots of windows. Room was quiet at night as well. We have travelled all over the world and this was probably one of the top properties I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Facing the mountain side.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MayfieldParrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear MayfieldParrish,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review from your stay with us at The Pines Lodge, a RockResort! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and your spacious room with a view.

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime.

We appreciate your business and hope to host you again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed at the Pines for two weeks. This was our 5th stay at the hotel and we loved it.
The hotel is beautiful, the amenities are great and the staff is wonderful!!! Our room was very. very comfortable with a gorgeous view. Also the hotel location is great...a five minute walk to the Village of Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: King suites are very roomy. Ask for a view of the valley!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Ingrid T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of your most recent stay with us, I am so glad you were able to stay with us again this year and that we could get you into the beautiful unit you love!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Signature -

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great views from rooms; very clean; very nice bed; hotel has a homey-luxurious feel. Fantastic place to hold a 40-person business retreat. Welcoming and service-oriented staff. Location couldn't be better in the CO mtns.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachestomtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear beachestomtns,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent business stay with us, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the staff was able to provide you with exceptional guest service!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.


Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed here in August with our family and had a wonderful time. The Resort is comfortable, the staff is wiling to help your stay be memorable and the rooms are really nice with nice sized bathrooms and beautiful scenery out very large and sunny windows.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teresita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Teresita L,

Thank you so much for your review! I am beyond pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious bathrooms and got to enjoy the natural beauty that is Beaver Creek.

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel is terrific. Staff was terrific from check-in to valet, housekeeping, all were very attentive and willing to assist. With only valet parking available, it can be difficult when items were left in the vehicle. Valet staff were quick to bring the car around, or assist in retrieving specific items. Grouse Mountain Grill is top notch. Make sure you get to hear Tony G! The path to the village makes shopping and restaurants very accessible.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markbI5479MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear markbI5479MW,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Pines Lodge, I am so very happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you with such great customer service, that is certainly something we strive for everyday. The Grouse Mountain Grill really is a special place and Mr. Tony G is such an exceptional part of that!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews