We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
349
132
39
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
132
39
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king suite christy sports kessler collection embassy suites art gallery revolution restaurant living room bbq festival ski hire hot tub valley view small refrigerator mini kitchen steam room convenient location gas fireplace valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Spent 2 nights here for the annual Blues, Brews, & BBQ last weekend. Was impressed by the service, price, and accommodations. Was convenient to the Plaza at Beaver Creek and right next to a beautiful mountain stream. Had a great breakfast at their restaurant(Rocks).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the creek side!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timberline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for your response and we are happy to hear about your experience. The Blues, Brews and BBQ event is an incredible event with something for everyone. We appreciate you selecting the Beaver Creek Lodge and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed in the Beaver Creek Lodge to enjoy summertime activities in Beaver Creek and Vail and were not disappointed. The staff were extremely helpful from check-in to check-out and the Lodge had many modern amenities to make our vacation enjoyable. We also enjoyed the fact that it was more of a "boutique hotel", and thus more low-key than the other properties in the area. Just a quick walk to the heart of the Beaver Creek Resort and Ski Area made it a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rhnaza12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

our stay was FIRST CLASS!! staff was wonderful and satisfied all requests!! a wonderful boutique-type property!! ski storage was simple...just a 2 minute walk to the escalators to the lifts!
Our "king" suite had an extra sink & vanity in the bedroom, kitchenette and gas fireplace.

Room Tip: 4th floor or higher rooms are quieter - even northern valley view room provided a beautiful mountain view with lovely sunsets
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank localDENVERskigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

All of the Grand Performers at the Beaver Creek Lodge appreciate the compliment and the time you spent here at the Beaver Creek Lodge. We look forward to having you back again as our guest and making your next experience even more enjoyable !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This was our first time to Beaver Creek and the Beaver Creek Lodge with our 3 boys (8, 6, and 5). We had an excellent 5 night experience all around. If all you care about is location, the Park Hyatt would be the best spot (it is really the only ski in/out hotel and it is in the middle of the "action"), but we liked Beaver Creek Lodge for the following reasons:
1) Room size. It was originally an Embassy Suites and the rooms are just what you would expect given this. They have a large well equipped efficiency kitchen and a pull-out sofa. I don't know for how much longer one room will accommodate us, but was perfect for our family at this stage.
2) Price. Much better than the Park Hyatt and the location is still very good. It is a two minute walk (up two sets of escalators) to the slopes. You are an easy stroll to everything in the Village. Our kids did ski school two of the 4 days we skied, but the Ski School Valet was happy to keep their skis the entire time. The ski valet in the hotel kept my husband's and my skis and was very efficient for drop-off/pick-up. We rented from Christy Sports (also in the hotel). I'm sure you could rent cheaper outside of the Village, but they were so convenient and accommodating. Finally,
3) Christina, the concierge. I called her the week before we arrived to discuss transportation pros/cons and she took it upon herself to suggest how else she could help with our planning and arrangements. She followed up twice before our arrival via email with additional information and suggestions and then could not have been more helpful while we were in BCV. She's a gem!
The only con we can come up with, is the pool size. It’s still very adequate. We also weren’t the fan of our dinner at Rocks (the Hotel Restaurant) that some reviewers have been. We preferred some of the restaurants in the Village. Blue Moose Pizza and Golden Eagle were family favs (thank you, Christina!). Beanos Cabin is a splurge, but we very much enjoyed it too. Overall, this was a great trip. Beaver Creek isn't the least expensive way to do a ski vacation, but we've certainly agreed it is worth it! We will be back next Spring Break.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaPartyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Beaver Creek Lodge !
We look forward to having the family back again soon- Summer time in the mountains is spectacular !!
We appreciate your business and your kind words will go out to the staff.
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We just got back from a week of skiing at Beaver Creek. This was our second stay at the Beaver Creek Lodge (we were there last summer). The 3 of us (wife and 8 yo son) stayed in the king suite. There was plenty of room for us and our stuff. We got the Ski and Fees package which included all of our rentals and breakfast every day at Rocks. Fantastic service from the ski shop. I demoed different skis every day. While not strictly ski in/out there is only a short walk over the bridge to the escalator. We used the spa and outdoor pool every day after being on the slopes. While not the Park Hyatt or Ritz Carlton, we never felt deprived and saved hundreds per night compared to these other locations. Rocks was also one of our favorite places for dinner. Beaver Creek was the perfect place for a famliy ski trip. Wide variety of terrain with no lift lines. We plan to return to Beaver Creek and the Beaver Creek Lodge next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews