We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest, Most stunning Condo-Lodges in Vail/Beaver Creek. Your Own Lift! Spacious Units,”
Review of Elkhorn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elkhorn Lodge
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Elkhorn Lodge is 100% the friendliest and most stunning hotels/condo-lodges in Beaver Creek. Everyone on the staff are happy and extremely welcoming, and all guests are blessed to feel important and well cared for. The condominium units are beautifully furnished, and the whole building has an incredible vibe, and such a positive aura, that makes it hard to not feel happy whilst staying here. A trip here is highly recommended, Elkhorn Lodge is definitely the best place I have stayed at while skiing, I would highly recommend having a holiday here, you won't be let down.

You have your own lift! What else can be said?

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is a wonderful property with very caring and helpful staff. This is our 8th stay here and we enjoyed our visit greatly - again! They have the best gym equipment and are always so helpful to book activities. These upscale rooms are always super clean and well maintained along with being very quiet at night.

The front desk even helped us solve a problem caused by a local restaurant.

Please book here during your next visit to Beaver Creek Resort.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Our large group has been coming here every other year for 14 years (maybe more) for our big ski trip. We rent out 5-7 condos each time and the Elkhorn staff are simply amazing. From the pre-trip planning, special requests, check-in help and the million things that happen during the trip - the staff at the Elkhorn staff are there to make it go smoothly and easily for us. We've tried snowbird, steamboat, copper and other resorts over the last 30+ years and the combination of Beaver Creek/Elkhorn is unsurpassed. We will be back in 2019!

Room Tip: I always like anything looking out on the slopes - but every room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan-Rotag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed at Elhorn Lodge last year and loved it. The place is lovely and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

However, the main reason we decided to pay more than we normally would on lodging is due to the fact that Elkhorn Lodge is just steps away from the Elkhorn Lift, making skiing with 3 children much more practical and largely hassle-free. However, on the day we arrived (March 27) we were informed that the lift was closed for the season due to warm weather which had melted much of the snow on this part of the mountain. We therefore had to take the shuttle to the Centennial Lift, which (to be fair) comes every 15 minutes or so and is a short uphill walk from the shuttle stop to the lift.

Obviously, Elkhorn Lodge can't control the weather and Spring skiing is always a risk - so this review is mainly meant to offer a warning to future Spring Break travelers that the extra money for the 'ski in - ski out' service may be better spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vbgorsevski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley D, Front Office Manager at Elkhorn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Mrs. Goresevski,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our Staff strives to provide the highest quality service and facilities for all our guests. We look forward to your next stay in Beaver Creek. Hopefully you will consider returning to the Elkhorn Lodge.
This was a unique winter and we did our best to maintain the ski in and out access to the best of our abilities. There simply was not enough snow left to push our direction this year. We had an unseasonably warm spring, which is very rare.
One benefit to this warmer weather is the Beaver Creek Golf Course, which shares our location, looks absolutely amazing. Rendezvous Restaurant and the BC Golf will be open May 5th. This will be an epic spring/summer season!

Best regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We where at Elkhorn Lodge from February 21 to February 27. This is our third time there and we would not even think of changing to another place because it is espectacular. Everything so clean, so nice, the people that work are awesome, make you feel great from the moment you walk in the first day.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank McabezasB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.5 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
520 reviews
0.3 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
554 reviews
0.1 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
2.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.7 km away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkhorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkhorn Lodge

Address: 51 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: €261 - €896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elkhorn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elkhorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkhorn Hotel Beaver Creek
Elkhorn Lodge Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing