We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$129
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avon Village(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$379
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charter at Beaver Creek(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borders Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$371
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
109
11
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
11
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomwonderful propertyconvenient shuttleski tripvisit to beaver creekspring skiingother resortsgreat place to staystayed here for nightsbedroom unitcentennial liftvillageslopeslodgingsteamboatgaragekey
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is a wonderful property with very caring and helpful staff. This is our 8th stay here and we enjoyed our visit greatly - again! They have the best gym equipment and are always so helpful to book activities. These upscale rooms are always super clean and well maintained along with being very quiet at night.

The front desk even helped us solve a problem caused by a local restaurant.

Please book here during your next visit to Beaver Creek Resort.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Our large group has been coming here every other year for 14 years (maybe more) for our big ski trip. We rent out 5-7 condos each time and the Elkhorn staff are simply amazing. From the pre-trip planning, special requests, check-in help and the million things that happen during the trip - the staff at the Elkhorn staff are there to make it go smoothly and easily for us. We've tried snowbird, steamboat, copper and other resorts over the last 30+ years and the combination of Beaver Creek/Elkhorn is unsurpassed. We will be back in 2019!

Room Tip: I always like anything looking out on the slopes - but every room is great.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan-Rotag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed at Elhorn Lodge last year and loved it. The place is lovely and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

However, the main reason we decided to pay more than we normally would on lodging is due to the fact that Elkhorn Lodge is just steps away from the Elkhorn Lift, making skiing with 3 children much more practical and largely hassle-free. However, on the day we arrived (March 27) we were informed that the lift was closed for the season due to warm weather which had melted much of the snow on this part of the mountain. We therefore had to take the shuttle to the Centennial Lift, which (to be fair) comes every 15 minutes or so and is a short uphill walk from the shuttle stop to the lift.

Obviously, Elkhorn Lodge can't control the weather and Spring skiing is always a risk - so this review is mainly meant to offer a warning to future Spring Break travelers that the extra money for the 'ski in - ski out' service may be better spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank vbgorsevski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley D, Front Office Manager at Elkhorn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Mrs. Goresevski,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our Staff strives to provide the highest quality service and facilities for all our guests. We look forward to your next stay in Beaver Creek. Hopefully you will consider returning to the Elkhorn Lodge.
This was a unique winter and we did our best to maintain the ski in and out access to the best of our abilities. There simply was not enough snow left to push our direction this year. We had an unseasonably warm spring, which is very rare.
One benefit to this warmer weather is the Beaver Creek Golf Course, which shares our location, looks absolutely amazing. Rendezvous Restaurant and the BC Golf will be open May 5th. This will be an epic spring/summer season!

Best regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We where at Elkhorn Lodge from February 21 to February 27. This is our third time there and we would not even think of changing to another place because it is espectacular. Everything so clean, so nice, the people that work are awesome, make you feel great from the moment you walk in the first day.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank McabezasB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed at Elkhorn Lodge for a week long family ski trip. We had never been to Beaver CREEK before and did not know what to expect. The hotel itself was very nice, our room was huge with plenty of space for two kids (2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen), free coffee and tea and a very convenient shuttle to the slopes. The staff were extremely helpful especially Cat. She even took my son down to see the vending machine in car park after he asked her if there were any. She told them all about starting the fire in the common room, brought back lost cups to our room and was just generally very patient and attentive. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews