We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
131
23
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
23
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice rinkeuropean feelpark hyattstayed in a junior suiteold world feelblue moose pizzacomplimentary accesslove seateuropean styleeach morningcappuccino machineboot dryersfresh fruitenjoyable weekbreakfast was delicioushotel kitchena small boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Poste Montane. The room was large and very comfortable. I loved the large soaking tub. The people were very nice and helpful. I felt very welcome and at home. The hot breakfast was delicious. I loved the fact that it is a small property but you could use the Grand Hyatt pool/spa just out the door. The inside parking was nice as well.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the village center are more noisy during the day.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CocoCoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, General Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you very much for your choosing the Poste Montane Lodge. We believe the experience at the Poste Montane is second to none considering our location and amenities. Of course, our dedicated team of friendly and professional staff make the real difference. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

1 bedroom with 2 bathrooms, lots of room. The complementary breakfast daily was perfect. We had a west facing room that would warm up during the day, but cooled quickly at night with the box fan. Having Hyatt privileges for pool and gym were very nice. We will return in July to find more hikes, bikes and raft trips, a very enjoyable week. Free self use laundry, just have soap.

Room Tip: West side rooms are quieter, but do warm up in the afternoon sun a bit.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, General Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hello Kim B,

Thanks for the wonderful review! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Poste Montane Lodge and all of the wonderful amenities included. Most importantly, we're thrilled that you received great service from our dedicated staff. We'll be sure to pass along the feedback them. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The hotel called me the day before we arrived to ask if we had any questions or requests. That has never happened before. The staff and management treated us like we were friends and guests. The hotel room was very nice with separate living area and fireplace. The location is beautiful; the setting looks like a small Swiss village. The included breakfast was very good with many choices. Free parking was great. Only complaint had to do with being off season. There were very few people around in late April. Overall, it is a great hotel with great staff.

Room Tip: we had a nice view from the bathroom on the 4th floor
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, General Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Poste Montane Lodge! We strive to provide personal touches such as calling our guests prior to their arrival to provide Concierge services and arrival information. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Friendly staff, great breakfasts, access to the spa. I just returned from a week stay at Poste Montane at Beaver Creek. Although the village was quiet because ski season ended, it was a wonderful time to visit. No crowds and the weather was nice.

This is a great lodge to enjoy time in the Colorado mountains!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We visited Beaver Creek for the first time and loved our stay at the Poste Montane. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. We were there to celebrate our daughters 7th birthday and everyone made sure she felt special. They offer a hot breakfast each morning. The location is right in the village, just a short walk to the ski lifts and right outside the skating rink. Our room was a good size for our family of four. I loved the decor and feel of this hotel. The two negatives is they need to update their ski storage facilities and you have to walk around the front of the building with your ski gear to get to the mountain. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Write4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, General Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hello Write4Life,

We strive to make all of our guests and owners feel special; especially ones celebrating their 7th birthday! I'm very glad to hear that our staff helped make your family's first visit to Beaver Creek a memorable experience. We will be sure to share your lovely review with our dedicated staff. Thank you for choosing the Poste Montane Lodge!

Warm regards,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews