We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Chinese Food!”

Gold Dragon Express
Ranked #29 of 111 Restaurants in Yucaipa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We order take out, and it is always Delicious
all the favorites are available, The Orange Chicken one of our favorites!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ru4Reelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017

I have eaten here many times and each time I try to order something different. Everything has been outstanding! The teriyaki chicken is a favorite. I usually go in and pick up my phoned in order, but I know they also deliver. They are always polite and helpful when I go into the restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SHESAKICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We wanted to have Chinese food so we went to TripAdvisor. Gold Dragon Express was close by so that is where we went. It is very low key and the place itself is tiny. The food is excellent. We had cream cheese filled fried wonton, sweet & sour chicken, kung pao chicken and 1 other dish. All of it was great and the large quantity of food is amazing. We had steamed rice with our meals. All that for just over $20.00. Great food and great prices.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NaniAji26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We have used this Chinese restaurant 5 times now and we keep going back ! We have made ourselves try something new each time...now we have our FAVES ...Mongolian beef, Chicken szechuan, Fried vermicelli with BBQ pork and not to forget the cream cheese wonton and spring rolls We always get the food to go and it is packaged so beautifully

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

When "Green House" closed at the end of January, we were heartbroken as we had been going to Green House for 30 years...we have since tried Best Wok in Calimesa and Tangs in Calimesa,,,Last night we did a take out from Gold Dragon Express and WE ARE DELIGHTED with them ! We tried Mongolian Beef and an order of their cream cheese wontons...both dishes were fantastic ! The beef came with steamed rice that was fluffy and so good with some of the chili sauce and sweet and sour sauce along with packets of soy sauce, too. The service is excellent and we are so happy to have a "go-to" Chinese place again...Kudos to these good people...we highly recommend this nice, little family run place !

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gold Dragon Express also viewed

 

Been to Gold Dragon Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.