We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vietnamese food”
Review of Ocean Pho

Ocean Pho
Get food delivered
Ranked #24 of 111 Restaurants in Yucaipa
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 April 2020

I live in Yucaipa and have ordered food from this restaurant over the past 10 years. I've never been disappointed. Usually I order the Pho, which is a deliciouse soup with lots of veggies and meat. It's a very healthy dish compared to most American food. They also have some Chinese dishes.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaniceAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

Very delicious vietnamese cuisine-always fresh and delicious!
Tried their new Chile oil today that the nice and friendly waitress,Diana,recommended!
We've always had delicious and fresh Pho at Ocean Pho!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank waynefromcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Welcomed upon entry. Very clean in my eyes. Take out or eat in. Ordered from menu shrimp rolls and noodle house. Quickly observed and very fresh

Noodle soup was a large bowl with sprouts etc on the side served hot. Soooo good and tasty. More than enough for two.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Perkadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Located on the corner of Oak Glen & Yucaipa Blvd., Ocean Pho has an extensive menu, a clean appearance, good service and fine pho. We had spring rolls and seafood pho. Portions are generous, fresh vegetables are crisp and the hot tea is good. This pho restaurant now takes first place for me among the competition in the area. Nice chairs.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Friedrich740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The menu is extensive (many pages), the setting is relatively nice and the service is friendly, but the downside of having so many dishes is that they are apparently pulled out of a freezer, reheated and placed on the table. The cornish game hen was over-cooked and dried out. The spring rolls were cold on one side and warmish on another side. The fried egg, although not previously cooked and frozen, had nearly a solid yolk. The best part of the meal was the side of soup (broth). Others I have talked to sing praises of the pho and if I go back again, that will be what I order.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Pho also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.