We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On a recent visit to Oak Glen, CA we had dinner at this wonderful location”

American Road Trip Bar & Grill
Get food delivered
Ranked #13 of 111 Restaurants in Yucaipa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Step into American Road Trip and you will step into an era of fun filled family adventures and simpler times! In the 50's, 60's, and 70's parents would gather the family, hop in their car and drive on an adventure of exploring America's Landmarks, Attractions, and Eateries. American Road Trip embodies the qualities of this era gone by. As you enter American Road Trip you will first be greeted by our "Teardrop Trailer" and then be surrounded by the interior map of walls depicting our great Highways and American Monuments. You will then be immersed in the music of the 50's, 60's, and 70's. Experience our friendly, efficient, and professional service all qualities of days gone by. Your Road Trip includes a huge menu selection of Classic American Iconic Foods. Featuring appetizers, salads, pizza, pastas, gourmet burgers, barbeque, steaks, seafood, real ice cream shakes, and scrumptious desserts to name a few. For the adults we have a full bar serving amazing cocktails and a large selection of national and local beers. Your American Road Trip awaits you... step into an era of fun filled family adventures and simpler times!
Reviewed 13 November 2020

It was an early dinner, out doors (tent available) during COVID.
We visited the American Road Trip Bar & Grill in Yucaipa, CA on a recent visit to Oak Glen - Apple Orchards.
Their food is delicious and menu is varied (something for everyone) especially their home made potato chips served with a smokey bbq sauce. The staff is friendly, knowledgable, efficient and honest! The atmosphere during covid is fresh and friendly. My son had the jumbalaya and I must admit the flavor was authentic and yummy.
I'm embarrased to admit that I left my purse there on a recent visit. They kindly sent it back to me with everything intact. We live almost 100 miles away so it would have been a trek to return.
They also have a great vew of local hillsides and mountains - above Oak Glen, CA (pick your own apples).
Kudo's to Kevin B. and his crew at the American Road Trip Bar & Grill in Yucaipa, CA

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathyz521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2020

My wife and I go there all the time. It is great for any sport event, and happy hour is really good for drink prices.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terrylR2520NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

This is a great place for American food. Decent portions. Average prices.
To get a more affordable meal, go early, sit in the bar and have one of the dishes on
their happy hour menu...

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank JaniceAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

It took a few years before we finally decided to give them a try. On a positive note they have an extensive menu on the flip side the food is mediocre. I ordered the fish tacos. How can you mess up fish tacos, right? The fish and tortillas were fine but I had to scrape everything else off because the combo of ingredients simply didn’t work. The beauty of fish tacos is simplicity. You don’t need to throw a bunch of stuff (beyond a little cabbage and cilantro) on there or you overpower the fish. My husbands steak wasn’t much better. Some people are huge fans. Our experience didn’t leave us with a wow feeling.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabby92399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

We stopped in for a late lunch/early dinner following an annual run up to Oak Glen for apples.

The food here is classic American diner food - hearty, tasty, with large portions. Come with an appetite or be prepared to ask for a take out container. We ordered a variety of (large) burgers and a chicken pesto sandwich between the four of us and were not disappointed. Everything was well seasoned and perfectly cooked.

The servers were prompt, efficient, and helpful with suggestions as the menu is pretty extensive. Restrooms were clean and the parking was easy. Overall, this was a great experience. We'll definitely go back next year following apple picking.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W6633PYpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewAmericanRoadTrip, Manager at American Road Trip Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

We are honored by the review you posted about your experience with us. While we are constantly told face to face how much customers enjoy our service, it takes a very special person to proclaim to the online world that they should check us out. You are one of those individuals and we are proud that you do business with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed American Road Trip Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to American Road Trip Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.