We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
2
6
3
4
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
3
4
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Rooms were large and the beds were comfy. Staff was rude and seemed like they didn't want to be there. The smell of whatever they spray at the front desk is nasty and gave me a sore throat. Parking is far from your room so that's a bit scary. The one good thing is the grill next door is awesome@

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mermaid38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrie T, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do apologize for the negative aspects of your stay,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Picture is a lie don't believe it. Room smelled of vomit, alcohol and cigarettes. Cigarette burns on furniture, tub, toilet and sink. Furniture filthy dirty black smudges everywhere curtains, furniture, refrigerator, shower curtain. Blood on towels and bathroom rug. Burnt coffee in the bottom of coffee pot. Grafitti in the bottom of the bedside stand drawer. Management did not care. Took 3 calls to the booking agent but still no confirmation of refund and I don't think they believe us. I took several pictures and showed them to the night manger. Do not book a room at this place. I cannot they are open for business. WE COULD NOT BELIEVE IT!

Room Tip: ask to see room before you check in to see if it is acceptable for humans
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

You were here less than and hour and checked out with a full refund the 3rd party had confirmed even after yelling at my associate and belittling him which was completely uncalled for yet we still issued a refund to a non refundable stay. We apologize that the property was not a fit for you but a review like this was not necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This place is filthy. I would never stay at one of these places again. The furniture and carpet was stained so bad we were afraid to sit down or walk without shoes. Cob webs everywhere. The smell of the place was like old beer and cigarettes. So nasty. Trash all over the parking lot.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrie T, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

I do apologize for the negative experience that you had at the property, we will be sure to address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Unfortunately the property is older but we are heading into a remodel this winter we hope to be done in the spring we hope you will give the property another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Price was good for what we needed. Wifi was free but too far away to connect. Service was excellent from staff. Comfortable for the needs of our trip. Unfortunately access to the pool was limited and oir room had a mild odor but I was the only one who noticed. Probably from AC.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 284claytonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we do have multiple wifi access points throughout the property that give better connectivity depending on where your room is located, I apologize if that was not explained at check in. As for pool hours they are 10am-10pm only because it is outdoors and centrally located on the property and we have to make sure the noise does not become an issue for guests and those are the hours that have proven to receive less complaints and allow for a comfortable stay for all. Again I would like to thank you so much for the review and we hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

mattress old ,need upgrade, tub in need of repair,no plug for tub,couldnt take a bath.I travel for work,and am always concerned with microwave ovens,mini frig's with freezer,ice machine as well.
A smoking area designation qwould also be good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank ajaxmom00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate your feedback. We are an older property and in the coming months are on the verge of a large remodel and we hope you can choose us again for your hospitality needs when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews