We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
113
29
15
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
29
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural wood lobby and pool area deluxe king room charcuterie french country yogurt within walking distance napa valley hotels offer lox housekeeping staff our entire stay breakfast spread french laundry wine country visit beautifully appointed rooms second floor
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We visit Napa Valley often and had hoped Vintage House would be our new favorite lodging. Unfortunately, we will not be returning. Photos of newly renovated lobby and rooms were alluring. Problem is the smoking allowed on balcony/grounds created a very uncomfortable stay and diminished our ability to use our room and balcony. Since smoking( including pipes) are not restricted to a particular area, there was no point relocating our room. Also, noise from Highway 29 was very noticeable , and sleeping was problematic since the sound increases significantly in the 2 am to 6 am period due to delivery trucks. Rooms lack storage space ie no desk or dresser drawers. Breakfast buffet was so-so—-no hot items. Hotel staff service was very good( 5 stars). Location right in the middle of Yountville is a plus but not enough to offset the hotel negatives.

Date of stay: November 2017
5  Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

After reading some reviews we were not sure what to expect!
Vintage House is AMAZING! From the moment you pull up you are treated like royalty, great service, beautifully appointed rooms,very clean, soft linens, huge bathrooms...the remodel of this hotel has really outdone itself.
Walking distance to some of Napa’s most delicious restaurants
The breakfast included was delicious.
The pool area looks great, although too cold for us in November to enjoy!
I cannot say enough good things, we hope to be back next year and will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aabrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Have stayed here many many times. This is the first time since we have been here since the remodel. Not sure what they were thinking. OMG its so horrible. Why would you take the beautiful rustic brick and paint it white? The lobby is so modern. My favorite thing to do in the morning would be to go to the lobby and sit on the comfy leather couch and have a cup of coffee in front of the roaring fireplace. Nope not any more:( no fireplace. it's gone. The room remodel though I have to say is nice. It's bright. Cute additions to the furnishings. Love the big tv over the fireplace in the villa. The bedding is not good. The sheets squeek. The sheets underneath must be plastic. Does not feel luxurious at all. The breakfast has changed too. No more omelette bar and waffle bar. Gone. We had breakfast in the grazinger estate. That was a lovely space. Rustic and beautiful. Hopefully they will leave that alone and not try to remodel that. I feel like this beautiful tuscan feel of a hotel is turning into the w hotel. swanky guys at the front desk white modern furniture etc. The cute town of yountville is changing. Sad for us.

Room tip: spend more and stay in the villa
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank marci b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear marci b,

Thank you for posting your review and remarks with regards to our remodel. We appreciate your comments and respect the fact that everyone has their own opinions with regards to style. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your newly remodeled guest room. Thank you for staying with us and hope that you would consider a return visit.

Best regards,
General Manager, Vintage House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

An amazing weekend wine tasting, exploring local towns, and celebrating friends’ wedding. The Vintage House provided a great experience by providing a private room without making I️t seem like we were staying at a hotel. Each room was cozy and had a lot of sun light each morning. My favorite part was the turndown service ... music selection, Kollar Chocolates, and the heat turned up slightly because of the cooler night. Unfortunately we left right before the Christmas decorations were all set up. Definitely a place I’d recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jerzeswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Jaime C,

We would like to thank you for posting your 5 star review, we certainly appreciate it. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our hospitality team and look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for your positive feedback.

Sincerely,
General Manager, Vintage House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Love this place! You can walk to the restaurants & the rooms are great. They are like individual townhouses. The waterways through the walk areas are really nice & they just renovated the lobby. Breakfast was included & special too.

Room tip: We stayed in room 809 which is the back of the property & a little noisy but with enough wine tasting, we didn't notice!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddiecat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear freddiecat7,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of the Vintage House. We are delighted that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms as well as our breakfast. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us soon.

Best regards,
General Manager, Vintage House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews