We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bustling Yountville Eatery”
Review of Redd Wood

Redd Wood
Reserve with OpenTable
Redd Wood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 32 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Madison
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This restaurant is part of the North Block Hotel and has a Tuscan charm to it. The restaurant itself is small and we arrived around 1:30 without reservations. It was either a 20 minute wait for an indoor table, or we could be seated outside right away. It was a cool afternoon and they had space heaters set up for a nice warming effect, so outside we sat in a very quaint patio setting. There is a full bar and they hand crafted cocktails as well. Service was extremely attentive and we did not encounter any rude or surly hostess as one reviewer stated. The space heater wasn't working so they switched out the propane and adjusted the temperature to suit our needs. The beet salad with satsuma mandarins was very tasty. The pork chop with faro was outstanding! They brine the chop and it was perfectly seasoned, and very moist. The fettuccine with mushrooms was excellent. The pasta was perfectly done and the sauce was light and full of flavor. For dessert try the chocolate tart---decadent! Definitely will visit again.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank redevvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018

Service is great and the food is top notch. Very eclectic menu. I have only been there once for dinner, mostly for lunch. They can be a little hard to get into if you just drop by, even for lunch. We have mostly gone their for lunch while Wine tasting or shopping. This place is not Cheap but if you are willing to pay for a great meal, you will get one.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zinmanfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Had a casual last minute dinner at the bar. Had a delicious pasta and salad and wine. All great. Definitely would return

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank HanworthHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Visited here in Jan 2018 while on vacation. We were really happy with the food--especially the meatball app and squash ravoli's, however they lost points due to the waiter we had. On the other hand, the hostess and servers who brought out the food were very nice and friendly. I hope they pool tips here b/c everyone deserved a tip besides our actual waiter. If we lived in the area, I'd definitely give it another shot because the food was good. But if you are going to charge that much for the food, then you need to tell your waiters to step up their game and not rely on others to make the guests happy.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mikrut10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

This was by far the most disapointing eating experience we had whilst visitng Napa. The hostess was surly, on the brink of being rude. In fact she started sweeping the floor to aleviate her obvious boredom and distain for the few dinning guests. The wait staff tried to clear the table whilst we were still eating, although the restaurant was almost empty. The food was bland.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alexandrafionari2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Redd Wood also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Redd Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing