We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with friendly staff”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Diego, California
1 review
“Beautiful hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Awesome experience. Everybody that we came in contact with during our stay did an amazing job! My wife and I were engaged in Napa, so we decided to make a trip back for our 1 year anniversary. I stumbled across Bardessono when I was looking for a hotel and fell in love with it. The hotel is even nicer in person. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anybody that is looking for a place to stay. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    115
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
93
932
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here around Christmas and we we blown away as soon as we drove down the driveway. This place is a design statement right from the signage out the front. We were greeted by a glass of local wine and very lovely staff. Every effort is made here to make you feel relaxed and pampered. The resort has an Eco feel without scrimping on luxury and is perfectly situated within walking distance of everything Yountville has to offer. We stayed in the steam spa suite which was amazing and comes with a massive spa bath in the open plan bathroom.
One afternoon we hired the complimentary bikes and rode thought the vineyards as the sun set. This is a truely magical place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerpetualTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Beautiful hotel for a special occasion. The outdoor showers are a great touch and the spacious and modern rooms are the perfect place to relax in wine country.

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to the rooms with outdoor showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Had a great 3 night stay at Bardessono in a beautiful King Steam Suite with fireplace.

Grounds are gorgeous, bed is very comfortable, bathroom is spacious. (Tho I wouldn't pay extra to have a room with the outdoor shower.) Love the location in the heart of Yountville which is halfway between Napa and St Helena.

Breakfast at the newly renovated restaurant was delicious. Not a huge menu, but they probably will make you whatever you want.

Staff is super friendly. No extra charges for parking or internet. Really can't go wrong staying here

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LATraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We travel to Napa often and enjoyed our stay at the Bardessono. The room and bathroom were very large, plenty of room for our family of three. My husband and I took our 12 year old son with us. He had his own alcove with a queen bed. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was very good. The daily maid service was a little slow. We would be out all day and come back and have to call to have our room made up. They may have been fully booked. I asked for a non-pet room so we would be away from any rooms with barking dogs and they accomodated my request. We had a nice quiet room. A very clean, modern and luxurious hotel. A little pricey, but would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeluxeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.7 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,040 reviews
10.8 km away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
679 reviews
0.3 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
718 reviews
13.3 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,951 reviews
0.9 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Property: Bardessono
Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing