We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Rise & Grinde

Rise & Grinde
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Sans Souci
Price range: US$10 - US$24
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Great food, relaxing atmosphere. Quick service and friendly staff. Always enjoy a great breakfast or lunch and coffee from this cafe.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018

Consistently good food and coffee with an interesting menu. Decor is good and staff are friendly. Great place to catch up with friends for lunch.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We all ordered the smashed avocado with fetta. Hardly any fetta at all and the avocado had sugar added to it. It was so sweet we couldn't eat it. Awful.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank helen29000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Great food, friendly staffs, efficient service. Not one tiny little thing that I can complain of.

Had a brunch there. Every dishes we ordered are nice and tasty. Huge portion. Though it’s a bit pricey, but it’s worth it with that quality and quantity. Next time, if we visit again, we might order one dish to share, cos every of us can’t finish the whole dish.

Coffee is great. Once you walked in the shop, you will feel warmly welcomed. Highly recommended if you are looking for a nice brunch to start your weekend!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank pshan_liu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I was greeted by very cheerful staff and you could see from the get go they knew I wasn't a local but still were nice and chatted like I kinda was..

Service was great and so was the food that came out super quick.

Food was cooked great and presented well...

Coffee was good as well , maybe a little hot but was still great and not bitter...

Would definitely eat here again...

Two thumbs up

#burgerprodan #instagram

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank boogieboardprodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rise & Grinde also viewed

Kogarah, Greater Sydney
Sans Souci, Kogarah
 
Sans Souci, Kogarah
 
Kyle Bay, Kogarah
Sans Souci, Kogarah
 

Been to Rise & Grinde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing