We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean quick stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn Woodland
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My family and I spent a night here in mid April this year we were in woodland for a wedding at the center there , rooms were clean carpet was clean , nice small peaceful stay we had. Bathroom was clean. Front desk was nice to.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fivestarseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

I frequent woodland for routine business trips. I like this hotel becuase it is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are great for the average business traveler. Clean rooms and a budget price cant ask for anything better.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seymour B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Chalking this up as a place not to stay at again!!
When we arrived, the room gave an appearance of cleanliness but when my mother used the restroom we found a large cockroach laying dead next to the toilet. Of course this prompted a more deeper inspection of the room and were still not sure if the sheets were clean or previously slept in. After our inspection, I went to the office to inform the manager who seemed to be slightly concerned and stated that they had not recieved any complaints of cockroaches before.......and as he reached under the desk and pulled out a new can of roach spray, he asked if Id like them to clean it up or spray for them.... yes read that again..... no typos there. Of course, neither of us had a good nights sleep.
The following morning my mother went for the free continental breakfast in the main office. She came back laughing in amazment as she carried a plate of over ripe oranges, two cups of coffee (that was actually decent) and about 6 tiny apples that looked as if they were picked off someone's tree. She said that the also had packaged pastries and a couple of brown bananas available. And the coup de grace was that neither the manager nor his wife were dressed for the day, they were still in their night clothes. Some professionalism.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankie1sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We checked in early evening on a Sunday the motel only had a few rooms occupied. At first glance the room looked fine for the price. Right after we checked in we ran off to meet family for dinner and did not return until midnight. Once we settled in we noticed the beds were like sleeping on springs and the toilet didn't flush well. The next morning when I took a shower there was hair dye product on the shower floor and mold in the corners of this very small shower. Because the toilet didn't work we checked out early in search of a restroom. When we explained to the front desk the toilet wasn't working when we checked in ,we tried to report it the night before but the office didn't answer the phone or door they replied yes we know a serviceman has been called. WHY did they rent that room if they knew the toilet was broken?

Room Tip: Spend $20.00 more at a decent motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddle4Taka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The room was clean. Basic and the price was ok. The Man was nice the woman was not. It is a good place to stay on a budget. Do not count on breakfast being anything special. With a fridge and microwave. all was good and close to all.

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazzll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodland hotels
2.7 km away
Best Western Shadow Inn
Best Western Shadow Inn
#1 of 12 in Woodland
477 reviews
3.1 km away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 12 in Woodland
265 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn Woodland

Address: 53 W Main St, Woodland, CA 95695-3015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range: €45 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn Woodland 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Woodland
Woodland Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Hotel Woodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing