We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn Woodland
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Valley Oaks Inn(Woodland)
US$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
24
18
12
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
18
12
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightroom was cleanquick stopwould stay here againflat screen tvmotelbed
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I frequent woodland for routine business trips. I like this hotel becuase it is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are great for the average business traveler. Clean rooms and a budget price cant ask for anything better.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seymour B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Chalking this up as a place not to stay at again!!
When we arrived, the room gave an appearance of cleanliness but when my mother used the restroom we found a large cockroach laying dead next to the toilet. Of course this prompted a more deeper inspection of the room and were still not sure if the sheets were clean or previously slept in. After our inspection, I went to the office to inform the manager who seemed to be slightly concerned and stated that they had not recieved any complaints of cockroaches before.......and as he reached under the desk and pulled out a new can of roach spray, he asked if Id like them to clean it up or spray for them.... yes read that again..... no typos there. Of course, neither of us had a good nights sleep.
The following morning my mother went for the free continental breakfast in the main office. She came back laughing in amazment as she carried a plate of over ripe oranges, two cups of coffee (that was actually decent) and about 6 tiny apples that looked as if they were picked off someone's tree. She said that the also had packaged pastries and a couple of brown bananas available. And the coup de grace was that neither the manager nor his wife were dressed for the day, they were still in their night clothes. Some professionalism.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else......
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankie1sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We checked in early evening on a Sunday the motel only had a few rooms occupied. At first glance the room looked fine for the price. Right after we checked in we ran off to meet family for dinner and did not return until midnight. Once we settled in we noticed the beds were like sleeping on springs and the toilet didn't flush well. The next morning when I took a shower there was hair dye product on the shower floor and mold in the corners of this very small shower. Because the toilet didn't work we checked out early in search of a restroom. When we explained to the front desk the toilet wasn't working when we checked in ,we tried to report it the night before but the office didn't answer the phone or door they replied yes we know a serviceman has been called. WHY did they rent that room if they knew the toilet was broken?

Room Tip: Spend $20.00 more at a decent motel
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddle4Taka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The room was clean. Basic and the price was ok. The Man was nice the woman was not. It is a good place to stay on a budget. Do not count on breakfast being anything special. With a fridge and microwave. all was good and close to all.

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazzll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

i booked here because i have stayed in the past. emergency in the family caused me to cancel. two days i called and was told i have no reservation. but day after was charged room an debit. called to try to clarify the mistake and the man was rude and called me a liar. i have stayed at many econolodge's and this is the first problem i have had. this location has untrust worthy managers and suggest you trust another motel in woodland ca wayne

Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank trainmanwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews