We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
66
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange groves wonderful hosts breakfast was delicious memorable stay mexican restaurant near sequoia national park
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

It was absolutely amazing stay at Monica and Jack's place. We went to there Jan 2017, it was snowing there. Unfortunately, we could not see sequoia tree, but Monica suggested several options and little romantic restaurant for dinner named Monet and cafe Lafayette. Both of restaurant were excellent.
Their historical house is well maintained and clean.
All of vintage furniture, book, pictures are must-see. We felt like back to the home sweet home in northern California.
if you are looking for the place gateway from city noise, enjoy mother nature and feel like home, we are highly recommended Wicky-Up Ranch Bed and Breakfast.
We appreciated their love.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wickyup, Owner at Wicky-Up Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you so much for this beautiful, heartfelt review!! We hope to have you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My husband and I loved our stay at Wicky-Up. This BEAUTIFUL home is magnificent, and is worth the stay simply to see this incredible house. Monica has decorated all rooms with wonderful photos and many unique items. I would like to have spent more time there simply to view all the decor. I loved hearing the history of this beautiful building. Monica has much knowledge about the house; it has been in her family since it was built in the very early 1900's. I will certainly stay again whenever I am near the area.

Room Tip: This is a Bed and Breakfast, not a hotel, and it is MUCH better than any hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthompsonlcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wickyup, Owner at Wicky-Up Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this stellar review. You are dear to us, and I apologize for not writing this sooner. Please come again. Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The B&B itself is about a 45-60 minute drive to the entrance of the Sequoia National Park. It is a gorgeous, spacious B&B that takes you back in time. I felt like I was in a history film. Monica gives the most detailed and interesting stories about everything in the house and around town to make you feel more at home and to understand where you are staying. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was fantastic. The food each morning was delicious and mostly locally sourced. The omelette was the best I have ever tasted. It is a shame we did not get to walk around the property as we were too exhausted each night after trekking around the national park.

We would not hesitate to come back. A must for any Sequoia visitor!

Room Tip: Each room has its own charm
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wickyup, Owner at Wicky-Up Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Hello, dear guests. This is too silly, but being so low-tech, we just learned that we can respond to reviews. Yours is heartfelt and so appreciative! Will you please come again, and be sure to ask for an omelet. Warm regards, Monica and Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We have enjoyed the vacation of a lifetime, and we owe our treasured memories to Jack and Monica! Our B&B Hosts have 20 years experience in the hospitality trade, providing superb service with genuine warmth and grace. We were received like family, and treated with the utmost of care.
Wicky-Up Ranch is an idyllic, picturesque setting, perfectly located for our Mother/Daughter birthday weekend. We were thrilled with the comfort of the upstairs Julianna Suite, Hillside room, and private bath. Included is a welcoming lounging area, which separates the two bedrooms; here we enjoyed spirited card games, meaningful conversation, and long periods of relaxation. The entire second floor is lined with windows, providing the perfect vantage point to enjoy the stunning views.
Our bedrooms, bathroom, and living room area was meticulously cleaned each day of our stay.
Miss Monica was a huge help assisting with the details of supper reservations, as well as arranging a fabulous massage in the Julianna Suite, for our 23 y/o daughter on her birthday. We felt truly pampered!
Each morning soothing music would draw us downstairs to the wonderful ambiance of the dining room, rich in history and luxury. Our spectacular breakfasts were skillfully prepared by Jack and Monica using locally sourced organic ingredients.
hmmmm incredible!!
We look forward to enjoying this experience again, perhaps making it an annual event!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DD4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wickyup, Owner at Wicky-Up Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Hello, Dear Guests, Coming so many months after your visit, this will come as a surprise to you. We loved your review and really appreciate the time you took to write it. Please try to come back. We would love to see you again. Warm regards, Monica and Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We just LOVED this B&B! My husband and I try to stay at a B&B during all of our travels and this one was by far our favorite.

It was in such a beautiful setting, with a gorgeous sunset, wrap-around porch, various outdoor sitting areas, filled with jasmine. Monica and Jack were so sweet and we just loved chatting with them about the orange ranch and the home (built in 1900). The home was so clean, with so many neat antiques, pictures, and history. The views were amazing and so very relaxing. We stayed in the Juliana Suite and had a wonderful stay. There is just so much to explore! Monica and Jack are very knowledgable of the area and can point you to many options for day and nighttime sightseeing. Breakfast was amazing. All local, all organic, and all fresh. We highly recommend this ranch.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank KasiaPear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wickyup, Owner at Wicky-Up Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Hello, Dear Guests,

Surprise. Bet you didn't expect this so many months later. We hope you will see this as not only a thank you for your lovely review but as an invitation to come back this June to smell the Jasmine and relax on our wrap-around porch. We can't wait!!! Warm regards, Monica and Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews