We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place but RE-CHECK YOUR RESERVATIONS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Willows Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2009

I made phone reservations in Sept. for a Nov. stay, 2 king rooms and 1 room w/2 dbl beds. I knew it was to be a busy weekend, as we were going to race at Thunderhill. I sent an email the next day to confirm, and Danny sent an email in return, confirming my reservation and res. numbers. When we arrived, not only had the 4th night been eliminated, the room with 2 beds had turned into another king. Not acceptable, and the front desk claimed that had never been reserved. Then the staff wanted to CHARGE US for a rollaway bed in the 3rd king room! They knew they had us, as the other motels in town would also be full of racing teams. Finally, the front desk said they wouldn't charge us for the rollaway, it wasn't worth the $30 to them. However, they had to apply that credit towards the 4th night room, as there didn't seem to be a way for them to credit the CC.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The housekeepers did ignore my "Do Not Disturb" sign one day and cleaned anyway, which I thought odd...

I would probably stay there again, but ALWAYS call/email and reconfirm to make sure you get what you want. Therefore, I recommend this with caveats.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Willows Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2009

I read some reviews of this place and was a little afraid to try it, but it seemed to have the best reviews on the street. I believe there is a new manager or owner. The room is clean, the King bed very comfortable, the bathroom clean. We stayed one night and slept well. The continental breakfast was sparse, probably because it is a slack time and not too many patrons. There was no fruit in the fruit basket, nor juice in the juice machine. There are new bedspreads and some new flat screen T.V.s will be added. This area is suffering from a slow economy, and that is probably why the few patrons. We visit this area about once a year, and we will stay there again. We don't recommend the Bear Restaurant nearby, nor the Dennys. We wish we had gone to the Airport Cafe, which the mgmt. recommends & we didn't go. We've heard good reports about it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredSecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

My car broke down just south of Willows and I was pleased to see a Days Inn. The night man was very pleasant and the rate was competitive. I was pleased with the size, the decor and the furnishings in the room. It was a typical set up of bathroom area (toilet and shower), vanity counter outside the bath, small dressing area and the main bedroom portion. I had a king size bed with a sofa seating area adjacent. The room was clean and well lit.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Anyone wanting a clean, comfortable, affordable and safe place to stay in Willows - this is it!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2007

The Days Inn in Willows is a good place for a stopover if you are traveling on I5 and need a place to stay the night. The rooms are clean and basic. Bed was comfortable. The rate was very competitive. I would not want to stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bend_Road_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2007

Had a great experience at this hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff and very clean, comfortable and well appointed rooms at a reasonable price. Thanks so much! Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank santabarbarababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willows
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Willows
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
0.1 km away
Super 8 Willows
Super 8 Willows
#4 of 8 in Willows
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
Orland Inn
Orland Inn
#1 of 1 in Orland
22 reviews
38.9 km away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
39.1 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Willows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Willows Inn

Address: 475 N Humboldt Ave, I-5 at Willows Highway 162 Exit #603, Willows, CA 95988-2644 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Willows Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Willows
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Willows
Price Range: €74 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Willows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are near the Thunderhill Raceway Park, Mendocino National Forest, Sacramento National Wildlife Refuge, as well as casinos and golf courses. The BEST WESTERN Willows Inn offers comfort and convenience you can rely on in a choice Northwestern California setting. With a convenient location off Interstate 5, this Willows, CA, hotel is the ideal spot to experience everything that scenic Northern California has to offer. Enjoy all the amenities that add up to a great stay, including spacious new guest rooms and service that makes you feel at home. Wake up to free full hot breakfast or, if you enjoy morning workouts, head to the exercise facility and grab a cup of coffee and fruit afterward. When you need to relax, take a dip in our outdoor pool. Use the free Wi-Fi to stay connected, or enjoy your favorite cable TV show in the comfort of your BEST WESTERN Willows Inn room. Conveniently located between Redding and Sacramento, our Willows, CA, hotel makes it easy for you to enjoy popular local attractions. Reconnect with nature at Mendocino National Forest, a majestic natural wonder spanning nearly one million acres of mountains, canyons and redwood trees. Located just minutes from the BEST WESTERN Willows Inn, the forest offers hiking, boating, fishing and more. Rev up for a good time at Thunderhill Raceway Park, where you can watch hot rods tear down the three-mile track. Get a glimpse of the feathered residents at the Sacramento National Wildlife Refuge, home to more than 300 waterfowl and sprawling acres of wetlands. Casa Ramos Restaurant, near to our hotel in Willows, CA, serves up authentic Mexican cuisine. For mouth-watering burgers and cold beer, head to the Last Stand Bar & Grill or enjoy all-American favorites at the Black Bear Diner. Many popular chains also have restaurants nearby. Our BEST WESTERN Willows Inn offers a business center and guest laundry for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Willows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Willows
Willows Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing