We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
166
74
28
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
74
28
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean night's sleep desk staff road trip back home needed a place to stay nothing fancy microwave and fridge coffee pot race track after a long day easy access motel shampoo chain clerk outlets
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Desk clerk charged me an extra $6 saying my 17 year old was an adult. I mentioned when I made the reservations that it said under 18 was free. My point was met with something along the line that there he was considered an adult. It was late and I was tired and didn't feel like arguing. After returning from my trip, I re-verified that Motel 6 reservations online state that children under 18 stay free. So, yes, it's only $6, but its $6 that should still be in my pocket. Room was ok. The pool is hilarious (it's filled in and has grass and a BBQ grill in it)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byron965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hi Byron, Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that there was confusion about the rate to be charged for your son, but we hope that this will not dissuade you from staying with us again. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you on this occasion, and we hope to do so in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Just needed a place to stay for the night, and this place worked out well. Arrived late at night to a storm of flies and bugs from the local farms. Room was clean and quiet, water was hot, and bed was comfortable.

One thing, and I'm not sure if this is new Motel 6 policy or what not, is that there was no shampoo in the room. Fortunately, I had my own, so it didn't affect me, but again, I'm not sure if its policy to not have complimentary shampoo anymore, or maybe the cleaning person just forgot.

Otherwise, this is by far the best Motel 6 (and budget motel) I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterpretzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your detailed and complimentary feedback; we very much appreciate the time that you spent sharing your experience with us. It is always wonderful to hear positive feedback in relation to our guests; stays thank you for your comments. We are pleased that the cleanliness of your room was satisfactory and that you had a comfortable stay. Despite the lack of shampoo, it sounds as if our hotel was very suitable for your accommodation needs, and we hope to welcome you back when you are next in town. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderfully and very tastefully renovated property. The young woman at checkin around 1p pm was incredibly friendly and professional (while the young woman at checkout was quite unfriendly and a chainsmoker to boot).the price was fantastic

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank GypsyGitanoAtHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for your review and your perfect rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed such a great stay with us, and we hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits here! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We're a family of three here for the Lights Festival show at Thunderhill Racetrack. We stayed one night and was able to get a ground floor room, so that we don't have to carry our luggage up and down. The room was clean and tidy. Two queen beds, a nice LCD TV with cable channels, a table with two chairs, nightstand, lots of outlets, huge sink area to put your stuff, the toilet and bathtub are outdated, an old microwave and a small fridge. This was a pleasant stay right off the I-5. I didn't expect much from a motel, but this motel has exceeded my expectation. Also, the WiFi is pretty stable. Will recommend for those who are in the area to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilsupawomun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. There's nothing better than knowing that you've found a convenient, clean, and comfortable place with great amenities to stay during your travels. It pleases us so much to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your strong recommendation - we are delighted to hear that you loved our property and your stay with us so much! We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Really nice décor in the room. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Good location so very easy access. It was very quiet despite being near the freeway. No breakfast but a coffee pot in the lobby and the desk staff made us a fresh pot. A little disappointed that there was no shampoo in the room. They gave us a room with two beds with a minimal extra charge. Good value for the price, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor so quieter
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grant_MacTavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi Grant, We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found your room to be comfortable and clean. Our main priority is to provide this for all of our guests. We are always happy to hear that our guests intend to stay with us again, we can't wait to welcome you back! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews