We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been here many times”
Review of Motel 6 Williams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Williams
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here a lot of times through the years, mainly when we're going to Alameda to do the Alameda Point Antiques Fair. It's a stretch from home (mile wise) but makes the next day's drive easy enough to get us into San Francisco fairly early.

The first time (or times?) it was pretty basic... Somewhat yucky. Not particularly dirty, but not particularly clean and worn. Once we had a cockroach and didn't stay there for a while. Then they remodeled with Motel 6's European look with bare floors (Originally when Motel 6 was $6, they had linoleum floors and no TV or phone.), basin sinks, streamlined bedding, flat screen wall mounted TVs. It was pretty nice for a while, but now it's beginning to fade a bit. Still much better than in the beginning. It actually looked like the bedspread had been washed which is a real plus. There were only two pillows and they were pretty limp. The bed was softish and the water pressure in the shower was weak at best. The temperature rapidly fluctuated from cold to hot to cold, etc. At this price and considering the location, we'll probably stay here again. I wish there was another choice.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Due to business I needed to stay in the area for a coupe weeks. This motel is quiet and the front desk and management is very accommodating. Travel with pets? Best place to stay by far. The only reason 5 stars were not given, is no air conditioning.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

I came in my car broke down. I wanted to just rest. Came here and wonderful person at the first desk was very friendly. Love the good customer service. I generally do not like motel 6. But this one is the Best... pet friendly.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank K3241CNadrianap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The price on the sign says $46.99 but there are extra fees for two people sharing a room and for wi-fi. Plus taxes on all of that means it is over $60. The room was minuscule but freshly remodelled. The shower lacked water pressure and the shower head was at the level of my armpit (I'm of average height). No extra blankets or pillows and thin bedding.

For an overnight pit stop on a road trip it was fine. Paying extra for the number of people in the room (2 is standard) and wi-fi leaves a sour taste in your mouth though.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

You may not get to park close to your room. The room was nice and clean with clean linens & good service at the counter. Bare basics & no extras like frig or micro, & only coffee available for a short time in the morning. The shower had not been cleaned from previous customers with hair on the walls, & floor of shower, inside and outside, like someone had trimmed their hair...very obvious! When I called on the phone to complain, he offered to do a discount or move to another room. I decided to do the discount because I was too tired to change rooms. It took the morning gal at the counter, a very long time to figure out how to do a discount. Also, loud beeping noises started at about 4:30 in the AM from the large truckers parking lot next door. This lasted about 2 hours. It was not a restful night. McDonalds for breakfast & a gas station next door that has a guy with AWESOME home-made yard art of recycled materials.

Room Tip: Check out the room first & choose a room on the side furthest from the truckers parking lot if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.5 km away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
62 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
78 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Traveler's Inn
Traveler's Inn
#1 of 6 in Williams
525 reviews
0.3 km away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williams

Address: 455 4th Street, I-5 at SR 20/E Street, Williams, CA 95987
Region: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: €45 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Williams is located in Northern California off of I-5 at SR 20, with easy access to Colusa National Wildlife Refuge and Colusa Casino and Bingo. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Relax with Wi-Fi available in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Williams
Williams Motel 6
Williams Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing