We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the idea of local, but it wasn't great”

The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Whittier
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Latte's were fair. Limited food to choose from. The girls there saturday morning didn't know what they were doing and they took a while to get it done.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Really impressed with the service and local vibe. A mellow overall feel. When I entered the friendly welcome was sincere.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank RogueMadraDubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Prefer CBTL coffees and Chais...less bitter and the Chais have the legitimate Eastern flavors without relying only on sugar alone.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Foodxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Nice coffee shop in the heart of down town. the cofee is really good and the place is popular among locals.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I stop here cause I love the drinks and tea selection. However that being said there is always a wait! I mean always! Doesn't matter what day what time always. I keep coming back though.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank ExploringWonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing