We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
87
71
17
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
71
17
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an excellent mexican restaurant deluxe room place to stay quiet at night convenient location outdoor pool no elevator rooms are clean business trip motel microwave towels tiles
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

When I drove up I did not know what to expect behind the doors. This hotel is extremely clean and very quite. The rooms are compared to the Holiday Inn Express without a hallway and elevator. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Jcleve863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The motel doesn’t look like much from the outside, but the rooms look to have been recently refurbished and were comfortable. The free Wi-Fi was poor in my room though so that was a downside. The other issue was construction happening next door which isn’t the motel’s fault but was extremely loud starting at 730a. A good price for a decent room otherwise.

Room Tip: Sleep quality is poor because of the construction next door
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHam674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The Friendly Hills Inn is indeed very friendly. Clean, quiet and conveniently located. Many good restaurants nearby. The only drawback was the awkward entrance from Whittier Boulevard, requiring a U-turn if you're driving east on Whittier Boulevard.

Room Tip: Fairly spacious
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rittie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Friendly Hills was listed as a place to stay for a function in the area. It had high numbers. It wasn’t glitzy from the street, but it was good inside. Check in was easy. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Room didn’t have a binder or folio with channel guide or restaurants in the area or things to do. I didn’t get the password to go online if I wanted to. Unknown if there was an ice machine. Water taste wasn’t the greatest. Bring bottled water if you are picky. Check out was painless. Probably would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Exploration276206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Friendly people. Close to food and convenient location. Wish the pool was open past 6. This was my 2nd stay there and I will stay again. I like the consistency. Out of all the places within a 5 mile radius, this is the best.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank vinniesanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews