We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lambert Inn(Whittier)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$94
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$84
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
87
70
17
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
70
17
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan excellent mexican restaurantgrocery stores and restaurantsnice central locationchannel guidedeluxe roomclean place to staysmall hotelcoffee makerbed was very comfortablerefrigerator and microwavequiet at nightice machinefree wifioutdoor poolno elevatorrooms are cleantwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

A small hotel that is comfortable and reasonably priced. Great location for our needs. It's located on Whittier Boulevard with many restaurants and shopping within twenty minutes or less. The room's shower drained very slowly. The entry door had a big gap that allowed some leaves to come into the room. The manager was notified and immediately responded.

Room Tip: We didn't have a dresser or closet only shelving was available. It served our needs.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snasalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I have NO idea why this motel gets a higher rating the the Doubletree! It is sort of like a pig with lipstick - a crappy motel that has had a veneer of remodeling but is still a crappy motel.

Pros: The price is decent - saved about $30/night over the Doubletree. And it has been remodeled in the last decade. There is a decent sized refrigerator and a microwave. The bed is reasonably comfortable - very soft, so for one person it is OK. Not sure for two people though. The "deluxe" room is large. Pillows are comfortable.

Cons: Hard to know where to start. The smell for one - super chemical fabuloso type cleaning smell. The bathroom vanity is so tiny it barely fits my toothbrush. Said refrigerator was set to the coldest setting, which froze my beer. When I turned it down, water all over the floor the next day. No bottled water (which Doubletree provides) and the tap tastes like the chemically saturated rubber pipes. The TV is too small for the room. There are none of those sheer curtains that provide light but privacy, so the room is either totally dark or the other guests walking by can totally see you. OH, and the f$%^ing wi-fi - literally have to re-log on all the time - it never holds the code. Not just when turning off the computer, but right in the middle of using it sometimes. The furniture is beat - glass rings, scratches, looks like crap. Towels are small and thin. Pool is laughably small - again, Doubletree has a jacuzzi and bigger pool in private courtyard.

I've stayed at the Doubletree twice in the last month and decided to try this due to the ratings, and totally regret it. The DoubleTree is an actual hotel, clean, nice staff, big TV, decent bathroom - and room service. Is it the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at? Far from, but I would pay $50 more per night to stay there over this piece o garbage. Don't believe the ratings on here. As motels go, perhaps it's above average, but certainly not the best place in Whittier.

Room Tip: I guess ask for a deluxe, because hard to imagine how bad a regular room would be.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I stayed in what was called a Mini-Suite that was only a bit more than a normal room. It had a nice table and 2 chairs that were perfect for working on my laptop with. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room in addition to the coffee maker. Nice central location for working in Whittier and close to many restaurants.

Room Tip: Get the mini suite for just a few dollars more.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We were there for just a quick overnight stay while visiting Whittier College. Staff was very professional and friendly. The rooms was remodeled, clean, and had nice amenities.
The only problem was that I could here the ice maker outside the door go on and off throughout the night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Very friendly, clean, upgraded rooms. Very quiet. Office staff were awesome. Saved us when we were in a bind. Great prices. Highly recommended!! We will stay there from now on!! Security cameras everywhere. ❤️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Slkbrbn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews