We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 39 Westminster
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 19 November 2016

My Sister and my brother was with me, we needed an overnight stay it was a last minute booking that I booked on my iPhone.
We arrived late at night almost midnight.
*Front desk employees was friendly,
*The out side has a couple of planters unattended needs help with unkept dying plants.
*The surrounding is not inviting needs to create garden like atmosphere.
*Room is clean and spacious .
I just booked 5 rooms for 2 nights stay, we on a road trip to pay our respect to family member just past.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Absolutelynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8westminster1, Webmaster at Hotel 39 Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a pleasant experience. We’ll take your comment about garden atmosphere in consideration as we change and improve. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon. We always appreciate being of service to guests who appreciate what we offer.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing stay. Jason and Dave was amazing people had a chat in the mornings before I went to work. They was both excellent with customer service. Thank you for the amazing stay I will head back to the uk and recommend tho place. It's affordable and comfortable and clean rooms daily.

Thank you Super8

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank GaryAther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8westminster1, Webmaster at Hotel 39 Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Dear Guest,

I’m so pleased that you would recommend our hotel to others traveling in huntington Beach Area. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DisneyMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8westminster1, Webmaster at Hotel 39 Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank splendid832
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8westminster1, Webmaster at Hotel 39 Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Local hotel I often use for guests. Rooms are spacious, good bang for your buck. Staff is always friendly and even on short notice, they always seem to squeeze me in.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8westminster1, Webmaster at Hotel 39 Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind and thorough comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for taking so much time with your comments.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.5 km away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#20 of 21 in Huntington Beach
265 reviews
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
17 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
3.1 km away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 39 Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 39 Westminster

Address: 15559 Beach Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683-7104 (Formerly Super 8 Westminster Ca/huntington Beach Area)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: €66 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 39 Westminster 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm and Little Saigon with Outdoor Pool Hotel 39 Westminster, CA / Huntington Beach Area hotel offers a convenient location off Interstate 405 near Disneyland and Little Saigon and is just fifteen minutes from John Wayne Airport. Enjoy free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning, and check email and look up area attractions from your room with free Wi-Fi. Our Westminster, CA, hotel features free parking-cars only- and 24-hour front desk service, and all of our rooms include microwaves and refrigerators for your convenience. Swim in our outdoor pool if you need to unwind from a busy day. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our AAA-rated hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find several fun and exciting attractions and activities near our Westminster, CA, hotel. Disneyland Resort, with its famous characters, shows and rides, is less than 10 miles away. Enjoy family fun and thrilling roller coasters at Knott's Berry Farm, or explore world-class Vietnamese restaurants and shop for unique gifts in Little Saigon, minutes from our hotel in Westminster, CA. Swim, shop, relax in the sun or learn to surf at nearby Huntington Beach, also known as Surf City USA. DINING OPTIONS Our Westminster, CA, hotel is close to a wide range of restaurants, including Asian fusion at Lang Ngon, Italian dishes at Buca di Beppo and casual dining at Kathy May's BBQ. Islands Restaurant, a local favorite, serves up big burgers, tasty tacos and a variety of cold beer on tap - or head to Rockin' Baja Coastal Cantina for live music and great drinks and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 39 Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Westminster Hotel Westminster
Super Eight Westminster
Westminster Super 8
Westminster Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing