We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
27
38
36
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
38
36
18
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2014

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this very worn and rather run down hotel for 5 nights in late August. Don't go there! They had a fire alarm go off and fire sprinklers poured down water into our room. No apologies and no explanations. No discounted price either. I will never stay there again. They don't care about their guests.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Mauipastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8westminster, Webmaster at Hotel 39 Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I apologize again to you for the problem with the fire sprinklers caused by another guest. I can personally assure you that such an incident had never happened before, and we’ve taken action to make sure it doesn’t happen again. The problem that led to this happening has been resolved. If there are any outstanding issues you feel are not resolved, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have stayed at many super 8 and this one did need some updates. Pros: Close to beach with out the steep price. sleeping in the bed was like sleeping at home. Comfortable. Room was clean. plenty of towels. No street noise or people walking by our rooms at all times. Cons: small selection for breakfast. Stained Carpets in room, swimming pool needs alot more attention. over all had a great time and would stay again.

Room Tip: I am a smoker and they rooms that are smoking and non smoking.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8westminster, Webmaster at Hotel 39 Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m so pleased you had a great stay and a nice time with us. We look forward to having you with us again. I’m sorry that the breakfast, provided for free, wasn’t to your liking and that you noticed a few other shortcomings. We’re always changing and improving and will take these comments into consideration as we get better and better.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews