We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 39 Westminster
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 29 October 2014

The place needs attention. Our room had stains on the rug. The elevator looked and felt like it was on its last leg. The place just looks beat up. Positives: The hotel is a few minutes from the beach, breakfast, microwave, refrigerator, and price. I would not stay at this particular Super 8 again.

Room Tip: Choose another Super 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8westminster, Webmaster at Hotel 39 Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2014

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Y834WGjenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rosa F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this very worn and rather run down hotel for 5 nights in late August. Don't go there! They had a fire alarm go off and fire sprinklers poured down water into our room. No apologies and no explanations. No discounted price either. I will never stay there again. They don't care about their guests.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Mauipastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8westminster, Webmaster at Hotel 39 Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I apologize again to you for the problem with the fire sprinklers caused by another guest. I can personally assure you that such an incident had never happened before, and we’ve taken action to make sure it doesn’t happen again. The problem that led to this happening has been resolved. If there are any outstanding issues you feel are not resolved, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.5 km away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#20 of 21 in Huntington Beach
265 reviews
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
17 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
3.1 km away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 39 Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 39 Westminster

Address: 15559 Beach Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683-7104 (Formerly Super 8 Westminster Ca/huntington Beach Area)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: €65 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 39 Westminster 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm and Little Saigon with Outdoor Pool Hotel 39 Westminster, CA / Huntington Beach Area hotel offers a convenient location off Interstate 405 near Disneyland and Little Saigon and is just fifteen minutes from John Wayne Airport. Enjoy free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning, and check email and look up area attractions from your room with free Wi-Fi. Our Westminster, CA, hotel features free parking-cars only- and 24-hour front desk service, and all of our rooms include microwaves and refrigerators for your convenience. Swim in our outdoor pool if you need to unwind from a busy day. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our AAA-rated hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find several fun and exciting attractions and activities near our Westminster, CA, hotel. Disneyland Resort, with its famous characters, shows and rides, is less than 10 miles away. Enjoy family fun and thrilling roller coasters at Knott's Berry Farm, or explore world-class Vietnamese restaurants and shop for unique gifts in Little Saigon, minutes from our hotel in Westminster, CA. Swim, shop, relax in the sun or learn to surf at nearby Huntington Beach, also known as Surf City USA. DINING OPTIONS Our Westminster, CA, hotel is close to a wide range of restaurants, including Asian fusion at Lang Ngon, Italian dishes at Buca di Beppo and casual dining at Kathy May's BBQ. Islands Restaurant, a local favorite, serves up big burgers, tasty tacos and a variety of cold beer on tap - or head to Rockin' Baja Coastal Cantina for live music and great drinks and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 39 Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Westminster Hotel Westminster
Super Eight Westminster
Westminster Super 8
Westminster Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing