We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Really Pleasant Find While Passing Through!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 39 Westminster
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Really Pleasant Find While Passing Through!”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here when we were driving along on a roadtrip around the USA and it started to get dark. We decided to take a random highway exit and came across this place.

I rushed into the reception to check prices and after hearing they were quite low, and receiving really friendly service from the woman behind the desk, I went out to the car to tell my girlfriend that I'd book us a night.

Despite us dropping in at night and looking for a last minute room, the woman behind the desk was really warm and welcoming. We were given a discounted king room which was quite large with a clean bathroom. The WiFi worked fine.

We also used the laundry at the motel which was fine, and noticed a decent yet small fitness room and hot tub (unfortunately we didn't have time to try these). The included breakfast was also very good - served in a dining room with a TV, we helped ourselves to a hot buffet breakfast ranging from juice, yoghurt, toast and cereal, to waffles and sausages with 'biscuits and gravy'.

While we didn't get to see much of Westminster (although we did buy a camera from the nearby Target superstore), it is quite close to Denver.

I'd definitely recommend this place if you're passing through but want a little more than a 'just passing through' motel, or even if you're looking for cheap accommodation outside of the bigger cities (we came from Fort Collins and headed out to explore Boulder the next morning).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dion-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    36
    36
    18
    12
See reviews for
50
24
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tuscon
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Smelly and in poor condition. Blankets were stained as were the sheets and there was a huge burn hole in the blanket. I really think the bar next door was filled with working girls that were spilling into the parking lot.

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifur2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8westminster, Webmaster at Hotel 39 Westminster, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been some time now since your visit, and many aspects of the hotel have changed and improved. I only wish we had been able to provide a nicer experience during your time with us. While we can’t do much about the neighbors, we can and have made improvements to the facility itself. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to your standards, and I hope you’ll try us again if you’re ever in the area again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This Super 8 is very well run and always well kept. The beds are comfortable. I feel very safe at this location compared to what the other reviewer mentioned. It is clean, there is all the amenities in the room - coffee, tea, dryer, tv, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock. It is close to the 405 but far enough that you don't hear any noise from it. Free wifi from your room.

Room Tip: The 4th floor is the top level. They are the quietest. They have an elevator in addition to the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shackman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2012

If I could give this a more negative rating I would! This place is smack dab in the middle of the ghetto! Right next door to a strip mall with a bar, pool hall, pawn, shop, liquor store and strip club! The lobby closes at 9 and the clerk will only speak to you rudely thru bars and bullet proof glass!The rooms are vile and were not properly reconditioned after the hotel became non smoking, now it just reeks of ashtray and bad air freshener. The pictures are photoshopped I think because it doesn't look like that! Take this Moms warning, don't go!

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel to start with!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reedy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8westminster, Webmaster at Hotel 39 Westminster, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Westminster for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Desk clerk received additional training in the courteous manner in which you, our valued guest, are to be treated.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Westminster. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzerne, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

If you are towing a trailer this isnt a safe bet....And there is no elevator...The rooms were actually very nice for a Super 8.....

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thek5king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#11 of 21 in Huntington Beach
361 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
397 reviews
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington ...
#16 of 21 in Huntington Beach
248 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
4.6 km away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 39 Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 39 Westminster

Property: Hotel 39 Westminster
Address: 15559 Beach Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683 (Formerly Super 8 Westminster Ca/huntington Beach Area)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 39 Westminster 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm and Little Saigon with Outdoor Pool Hotel 39 Westminster, CA / Huntington Beach Area hotel offers a convenient location off Interstate 405 near Disneyland and Little Saigon and is just fifteen minutes from John Wayne Airport. Enjoy free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning, and check email and look up area attractions from your room with free Wi-Fi. Our Westminster, CA, hotel features free parking-cars only- and 24-hour front desk service, and all of our rooms include microwaves and refrigerators for your convenience. Swim in our outdoor pool if you need to unwind from a busy day. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our AAA-rated hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find several fun and exciting attractions and activities near our Westminster, CA, hotel. Disneyland Resort, with its famous characters, shows and rides, is less than 10 miles away. Enjoy family fun and thrilling roller coasters at Knott's Berry Farm, or explore world-class Vietnamese restaurants and shop for unique gifts in Little Saigon, minutes from our hotel in Westminster, CA. Swim, shop, relax in the sun or learn to surf at nearby Huntington Beach, also known as Surf City USA. DINING OPTIONS Our Westminster, CA, hotel is close to a wide range of restaurants, including Asian fusion at Lang Ngon, Italian dishes at Buca di Beppo and casual dining at Kathy May's BBQ. Islands Restaurant, a local favorite, serves up big burgers, tasty tacos and a variety of cold beer on tap - or head to Rockin' Baja Coastal Cantina for live music and great drinks and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel 39 Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Westminster Hotel Westminster
Super Eight Westminster
Westminster Super 8
Westminster Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing