We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local sushi and continental cuisine restaurant on lakeside”

The Landing Grill & Sushi Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Landing Grill & Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$29 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lakeview Cyn Rd.
Description: The Landing Grill AND Sushi Bar is located on the beautiful West Lake in Westlake Village. We offer serene waterfront views, an extensive menu selection , and professional , friendly service. Join us on our patio during dinner and enjoy a beautiful sunset while you dine amongst friends and family.Or, visit our wonderful sushi bar were u can catch game highlights and enjoy some of the areas best sushi.Come and join us ! We are open 7 days a week.
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Usually come her a couple times a month, always busy, great selection of sushi, as well as full continental cuisine menu. Always busy, always sit on the patio, we have been here for Mother's Day dinner, birthday for kids graduation and business lunches. Fresh fish choice is great, bento boxes, and special susi rolls..

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 940kristinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Three couples ate dinner on a Saturday night on the patio on a beautiful summer evening. Our waiter seemed a bit young and perhaps inexperienced and failed to properly describe some of the specials for the night. Specifically, the surf and turf came with grilled shrimp but they were spicy grilled shrimp. When the shrimp arrived, they were simply too spicy to eat.

Further, the food came out in waves, rather than all at once. Some of us, and had to wait. Also, those who ordered soup or salad before dinner were given their appetizers at the same time as their entrees. Really wasn't acceptable.

When this was brought to the manager's attention, he did not seem to be bothered by it.

The food itself was just okay. The thing that made the landing so nice was its beautiful location and the gorgeous sunset you experience in the summer. Other than that, I might find myself going somewhere else next time.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank jtlerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Have been here before but on Saturday my disappointment was unbelievable. We had made a reservation previously for 8pm & arrived @ 7.50 to be told our table was being cleared 7 indicated a nice table overlooking the water etc & would we like some water while we waited.After a wait of sometime & seeing other people going to our expected table, we asked what had happened? We were not told & not sure if or when we would have had an apology/explanation.Finally we saw a table being pushed towards another area,nowhere near our original area & prepared.We finally sat @ this table.Our starters orders were taken after a long wait & arrived after an even longer wait for which we were told "there are only 3 chefs on tonight."Again there was another wait before our main course.My Birthday celebration is a bad memory.I hope I can return one day & have the enjoyment I remember from the past.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank PaulSimiValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

There is something for everyone on the menu. We had a large take out order and it was prepared well. Next time, we will enjoy eating in when we have a smaller and more intimate group.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank JoshPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Nice location. Honestly I have been here a few times. Everything I have ordered has been delicious. From sushi rolls to salads. Nice selection of wine and beers to choose from. It is frequented by locals but if you have someone from out of town they will enjoy the pretty settling!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Landing Grill & Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Westlake Village, CA
Westlake Village, CA
 
Westlake Village, CA
Newbury Park, CA
 

Been to The Landing Grill & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing