We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
24
26
26
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
26
26
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Basic room, poor wifi and the breakfast is a joke. Only saving grace was relative proximity to town, particularly the old town/historic district. And close to the Baseball too.
Particular problem too was that the hotel was arguing I had booked for two nights - I had originally but changed the booking to just one and had written confirmation from Hotels.com. Had to return to reception a couple of times to resolve the matter.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrankG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

This little gem of a budget hotel nestled near the AAA baseball field off of Capital was a surprise. You have to drive by 4 or 5 Rundown 50s era motels before you get to the Rodeway Inn but it's worth it. The the whole hotel has been updated and is very clean. The online photos do not do it justice. The staff was very nice and congenial and the location is in West Sacramento and is convenient to downtown. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bigbadmike3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent place for a quick overnighter! Clean and very reasonably priced. Bed was very comfy.The staff was very friendly and accommodating! Would stay again! Last the motel was easy to get to off the freeway!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We stayed at Rodeway Inn to attend Sacramento State's graduation at Golden One Center, which was an easy walk from the hotel. The room had everything we needed, free parking, free wifi, refrigerator, and the room was clean and quiet and in a convenient location. I love that the room had laminate flooring, so much cleaner than filthy carpet. However I did notice that the light switches were very dirty, and so was the room door all around the handle and locks. Otherwise, easy check in and check out and a good nights sleep both nights we were there, a Friday and Saturday night. Also included was a free continental breakfast, coffee and packaged-type pastries. Price was good for the area. I would stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jackieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

The area looks rough but the Inn and room was very nice. Friendly employee and continental breakfast. There are other choices on the same street but stopped here first and stayed. Market down the street. room had fridge and microwave. Only there for the night but would return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews