We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good times!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz West Hollywood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andaz West Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
alphagal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, good times!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Across from House of Blues. $15 taxi to the heart of Hollywood. Good food in close distance. Overall a great place to stay...but call ahead to make sure the pool is open!

Room Tip: I wish I had asked for a city view. Pool was closed during night of my stay!!!! We looked forward to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alphagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipdailey, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for staying at Andaz West Hollywood and for taking the time to share your kind feedback. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon!
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,648
    725
    226
    63
    52
See reviews for
552
1,028
174
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have stayed at the Andaz several times now and have been impressed each time. The hotel is modern and clean, with a friendly and helpful staff. The AAA rates are great and include a ridiculously good breakfast buffet. You'll be treated as though you're at a luxury resort. I won't stay anywhere else in LA!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emzee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipdailey, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am so pleased that you appreciated our great location on the Sunset Strip and that you were well taken care of by our team. On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to LA!
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
202 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

From the moment we arrived, until our departure, everything and every person was perfect! Jordan was super friendly and kind with checking us in. The valet parking attendants were super! Our room was clean and had a fantastic view overlooking Sunset Blvd. The air was so clear that we could see downtown LA, Marina Del Rey and the mountains! The roof top pool area is fun! The weekend night club atmosphere is a great time! Thank you to all the people at The Andaz!

Room Tip: High floor and ask for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdsbjmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipdailey, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
I am overjoyed to read such amazing comments following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood! Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our hotel on the many features that you enjoyed! We cannot wait to welcome you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles!
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Perfect location - right on the Sunset Strip and close to artery streets taht can get you to the freeways! Every time I stay there it is better than the last. The views of LA on the clear day are unmatched, and the rooftop pool is friendly. Space at the pool can be at a premium, but everyone was friendly and nice, even if the prices were a little steep. Make sure you ask for a room facing Sunset to get the views. The alcove rooms are spacious and super comfortable. This is my go-to hotel in LA!

Room Tip: As for a high floor room on facing Sunset if you want LA Views from your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoreyChgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipdailey, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Andaz West Hollywood! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. We truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to LA!
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Very friendly, helpful and professional staff from the valet and doorman to hotel and restaurant staff.. Xavier checked us in and was a breath of fresh air! Efficiently got us to our room after a long drive from the Bay Area. Amanda extremely helpful at checkout and genuinely friendly. Hotel very modern and clean, and smells great! Two queen view room was more than adequate space. Beds very comfortable, walls well insulated. Nice quality towels and ammenities. If you forget something just ask hotel staff and they will get it for you! They offer wine in afternoon and snacks in room are also included. Rooftop pool was a big hit with the teenagers and adults alike. Perfectly situated on nicer end of Sunset blvd. Restaurant a bit pricey but fresh ingredients and good choices. Gorgeous views. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pay the slightly higher rate for the view room as it has a nice sunroom and great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccmacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipdailey, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and your interactions with our team. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Xavier and Amanda! On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#10 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz West Hollywood

Property: Andaz West Hollywood
Address: 8401 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Sunset Strip, directly across from House of Blues. Central to Santa Monica Blvd, Pacific Design Center, Hollywood Blvd, Rodeo Drive, the Walk of Fame, Grauman's/Mann's Chinese Theater, and the Kodak Theater - Home to the Oscars. Minutes from the Getty Center, Universal, Paramount and MGM Studios. 12 miles to Los Angeles International Airport and Burbank Airport. 257 guest rooms including 16 Junior Suites. Rooftop outdoor heated pool. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Andaz West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Hyatt West Hollywood
West Hollywood Andaz
West Hollywood Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing