We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
51
37
23
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
37
23
18
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This place was terrific as a 60ish 70ish mecca for gay men. Then developers crashed in turning it upscale & overpriced. The place is basic bungalows. Furniture, paint, factory-made art will not turn a charming Bohemian locale which was semi-secret into the Beverly Hills Hotel. The facilities were primitive cabins once used by early filmmakers. Then it was turned into a rehab center in the back for drugs & drink. Actually the back portion is haunted,,I m a medium & know spirits haunt the place. These entities will not like this renovation.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playwright150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

SAN Vicente is a retro, idyllic and cute hotel pretty close to everything in LA. Good pricing, clean swimming pool and ok wifi. Most guest were partying and drinking by the pool and walking into each other's rooms. Wouldn't recommend this hotel for people that want a quiet stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Location excellent staff amazing it is in a great location easy access to sunset boulevard lovely rooms and breakfast. I swam in the pool it was so relaxing.would recommend as not as expensive as west hollywood hotels great place to stopover would go back.There is a great supermarket around the corner selling fresh fruit and veg as well as great restaurants locally.Me and my daughter loved the location.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonneduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I won't go on and on, as I think the place is closing soon. To be gutted and remodeled? West Hollywood is a good location; I was using LA's medical centers. Am told that the price is good for this area.

The staff -- Ashwaque, Maruf, Jeff, Jacinto, and Sean - are helpful and friendly. Miguel and the maids do their best to keep the old place working and clean.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank MontanaScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I will never go to the San Vicente bungalows again , my last experience here was down right irritating , the hot water in my shower did not work , the staff was extremely rude , the rooms were shabby to say the least , the place has charm , but it is managed by complete incompetence , the staff called the police on a paying guest because they were chatting too loudly. I used to recommend this place highly for its fun atmosphere and it's close proximity to the clubs on Santa Monica Blvd , however I will now be recommending the Standard hotel up the street on Sunset. Terrible experience all around.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews