We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
56
81
70
46
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
81
70
46
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy freeway access priced hotel hotel stay the san diego area oceanside cons pros
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Emmy Nevera, she's very friendly and professional to customer service.. she's operating excellent job..very clean suites, nice, quiet, peaful, andl relaxing place, I just had very good experience, absolutely I'll go back soon.. I maked this place for my special and quality moments to stay.. just want to say thank you very much..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank julliehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks for your feedback! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The odor is embedded in walls and carpet. Shower would not drain. Maintenance attempted to clear, did not work. Very loud couples fight at 2am-4am. Carpets need cleaning. Floors not sanitary at all. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank rosacH5854ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We converted our few smoking rooms to non-smoking at the beginning of this year. The renovation included new carpets and repainting the rooms, as well as new beds, curtains, and deep cleaning. I'm sorry that you had this problem. Unfortunately sometimes people still violate the non-smoking policy (Despite being charged a hefty fee). We will continue to take every possible step to keep our rooms clean and comfortable. If you ever find them otherwise please let us know right away so that we can fix it for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Reasonable price. Pool guy came and dumped a gallon of chlorine while wife and I were getting the pool and not a word was said. There were kids in the pool too. Ariund the hotel was dirty. Initial room we wanted had strong smoke odor so they put us down stairs which is NOT what we wanted. Breakfast didn't have coffee lids and dirty. Over all I'd say worth the money but dont expect much.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank X8448VFgabrielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry that your experience wasn't up to our usual standards. We work hard to keep our hotel clean and comfortable. If we were short on anything at the breakfast bar I apologize for the oversight. We do contract with a professional pool maintenance company to keep our outdoor pool in good condition. I'm not sure what they were adding to the water when you witnessed them, but I'm sure it was not anything dangerous or they would have closed off the pool area in advance.

Thanks again for staying with us, and for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Very quick service upon arrival, was given room key to enter. Very clean, tv and wifi worked well. It was very accommodating to all restaurants, shopping and our final destination. We will be coming back again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lorenzot691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us, and for giving your feedback. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Prior to trip, reserved two adjoining rooms with a door between the rooms for family needs. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told there were no adjoining rooms available. Had to settle with what was available. In addition, one of the room toilets was very stained and disgusting, plus strong order of cigar smoke. Very disappointing. Will not be staying here any more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We do try very hard to honor your requests, however we cannot every guarantee adjoining or connecting rooms, especially in the summer when we tend to be sold out. There is no excuse, however, for not finding our rooms 100% clean and comfortable. I'm sorry you had that experience and I hope we had the chance to fix it for you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews