We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$413
US$329
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$274
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
88
55
12
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
55
12
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinsurance companythe sofa bedfront desksandwich shophard boiled eggsnice happy hourbedroom suitenice kitchenfitness room ispool and jacuzzicarlsbad areacontinental breakfastwithin milesdecent sizehotel is centrally locatedfree weightsfive nights
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at TownePlace suites.. Stayed three nights. Clean , quiet and the staff is excellent. Love the location with all the food choices right on the same property. Felt very much at home here. Loved the morning breakfast (but would have liked scrambled eggs). Area is nice..felt neighborhood like and safe. Less than 20 minute drive to Carlsbad and Oceanside beaches. We two sisters want to thank the staff for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mydakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Manager at Towneplace Suites by Marriott San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear mydakman,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your wonderful review about the TownePlace Suites! It is great to know that you loved your three night stay and enjoyed our friendly staff and great location. I am thrilled to find out that you and your sister loved your stay at the TownePlace Suites. We hope to be your hotel of choice next time your travels bring you back to the Vista area.

Warm Regards,
Michael Glick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We stayed here for five nights using Marriott Rewards points. The staff was friendly and almost all of them spoke to us. Rooms are typical for TownePlace. This one had a snazzy thermostat for HVAC, took us a bit to figure it out.

Breakfast was also typical of TownePlace and was the same each day. Dining area was always clean except for one day when I went a bit later. Several food items were out and the OJ machine wasn't working. Otherwise, plenty of good choices for breakfast.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Even right next to elevator was quiete
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Van H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Manager at Towneplace Suites by Marriott San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Van H

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to talk about your 5 day vacation at the TownePlace Suites. It is great to know that you loved all of our friendly staff and enjoyed the air-conditioning units in your room. We are working on adding additional breakfast items to our rotation. I am sorry to find out that our orange juice machine was not working properly, but I have tested the machine today and can assure you that it is now working. It is great to know that you loved your experience at the TownePlace Suites and I look forward to hosting you next time your travels bring you back to the Vista area.

Sincerely,
Michael Glick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with the the quality of this hotel. Each room has a complete kitchen. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast was very complete and of excellent quality. Staff very helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Manager at Towneplace Suites by Marriott San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Richard B

It is great to know that you loved the TownePlace Suites! All of our rooms are set up with kitchenettes and we are thrilled to find out that this made your stay spectacular. We do have our complimentary breakfast every day and it is great to know you loved our great variety of options. I will make sure to share your kind review amongst our staff and we look forward to hosting you next time your travels bring you back to Vista.

Warm Regards,
Michael Glick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this Marriott.
Great location if you are working in Vista.

Plenty of food choices in walking distance.

Staff was friendly and check in was easy.
Our room was clean and spacious.

Nice pool area with grills, a hot tub, and tables and chairs.

Nice happy hour for guest.

This is one of the nicer TownePlace Suites we have stayed in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PH-Travel-Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Manager at Towneplace Suites by Marriott San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear PH-Travel_Lovers,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post this wonderful 5 star review about the TownePlace Suites. It is great to know you loved our hotel and enjoyed the great restaurants in our shopping plaza. It is great to know you loved our friendly staff, clean rooms, pool area, grills, hot tub and happy hour. I will make sure to share your kind review with our staff and I hope we will be your hotel of choice next time your travels bring you back to Vista.

Warm Regards,
Michael Glick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed four nights at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. It is conveniently located and driving to and from Carlsbad and Oceanside was a breeze. The staff are so friendly and helpful. They make you feel welcomed! I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JulieMCCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Manager at Towneplace Suites by Marriott San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear JulieMCCoy

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post this wonderful review about the TownePlace Suites. It is great to know that you loved your 4 night stay. Our staff is our best attribute and I am thrilled to find out that they made your stay extra special. We hope to be your hotel of choice next time your travels bring you back to the Vista area.

Warm Regards,
Michael Glick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews