We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Mexican Food!”

Las Palmas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #137 of 322 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 December 2016

It must be pretty difficult to create a successful Mexican restaurant in Central California where the competition must be very tough - but this Mexican restaurant is a standout - and is still being run by MULTIPLE generations of their family, including the founder!
MUST visit this LANDMARK restaurant for the food, the FUN decor and the staff - ALL are worth the trip! Enjoy!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CalButtercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Not a favorite of mine, everything taste like chili powder, chips are blah, salsa is blah.....everything is blah.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank TKC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Had not eaten there in years, was not missing much asked for Caritas plate I thought I slapped the lady in the face pretty sad she said they don't have it pick from the menu. As she walked off she whispered something in Spanish I guess she didn't know or realize that I spoke Spanish. Sad service. Still left her a good tip and as a walked off I told her thank you in Spanish , she looked shocked.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I came here to dinner on the recommendation of a friend. I would call Las Palmas a good traditional Mexican restaurant run family style. Not a lot of frills, tight seating with long tables and some booths. I had their beef Barbacoa, it came with rice, refried beans, and 3 corn tortilas. I also ordered a margarita which was "basic." Service was a little slow, but not unbearable. The food was good, not great. If I come back, I would like to try other menu items to make a comparison.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Norm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Good food has a different taste live retried beans and enchilada red sauce has a clove dash different then other Mexican restaurants ! Good service family welcome and children !

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank robbiesue53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Palmas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Las Palmas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing