We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
68
40
11
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
40
11
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant downstairs bodega bay front porch hard boiled eggs continental breakfast scones room hotel rat race small hotel granola rooms are clean and comfortable room key sonoma coast first floor coffee machine loved this hotel san francisco
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We saw this hotel and restaurant on local PBS show called Bay Area Check Please. Our first impression was “super cute”. We arrived before the envelopes were left on the porch, but were immediately helped by a person in the bar/restaurant. We were celebrating our anniversary and when making the reservation Brandon, the owner assured me that we would not be disappointed. A bottle of Spanish champagne was presented to us as we received our room key. Small room, bathtub and shower, closet and an electric heater. All we needed! No TV yeah! We have dinner reservations downstairs at 6:00 pm. Looking forward to trying “Rocker Oysterfellers.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank takeatrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

“Get Away to the Sonoma Coast” says pretty much everything about this lovely Valley Ford Hotel. This small hotel with just 5 rooms is located in the center of the village and just 18 miles away from Petaluma on highway 1 in the freaking middle of nowhere. The perfect locations for Singles or Couples just to be away from their busy life with no cell phone service and no swimming pool however they have Wi-Fi available for the people who can’t get away from it.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, maintained in the old style and walking through the hallway you smell apple-smoked bacon. You can have small breakfast at the Coffee Corner or have a Sunday brunch at their Rocker Oysterfeller's Kitchen + Saloon (Yes only on Sunday).

The Rocker Oysterfeller's Kitchen + Saloon is open every evening open except Mondays so that their dedicated team can charge there own battery. The food they serve are made from the farms around the village and fish from Bodega bay located just 8 miles away. Finger licking delicious is the only thing I can say, yummy.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This is neither a hotel nor a bed & breakfast. It is a house with a bar/restaurant on the first floor. The envelope was not on the porch. We had to ask someone in the bar who gave it to us. The room and "ensuite" were very small. There was very little insulation in the walls and the noise from the bar/restaurant was annoying. No TV. Coffee in the hallway. No place for breakfast. The one that was recommended had "closed" sign on the window. The restaurant was good but they didn't record our reservation and the service was slow. Parking was limited. Definitely not a place for mobility impaired. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TheBabe38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Loved this hotel. My room was quaint and very comfortable. Bed was heavenly. Would go out of my way to come back.

The restaurant downstairs was perfect. Great food and great drinks.

Upon arriving, my first impression was that the hotel was in the middle of nowhere. I soon discovered that this is the best part of it's charm.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Came here not too long ago, very very strange. There is no where you check in, it's basically a small house; you get your key for your room outside on a porch in an envelope... not safe if you ask me! The brownies they have made are good, but once again there is no service and it's all a bit weird! Windows do not close, small rooms, bugs all over the shower, bathroom has a funny smell, and no where for small kids to play around or even sleep. Won't be back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank eastofeden89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews