We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
93
78
22
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
78
22
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews starbucks coffee olive garden front desk first floor fitness room nice lobby outlet mall mini fridge a great stay parking lot free breakfast every morning small pool business center quiet room wine country would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Thank you to MaryGina was showed us tonight exactly what customer service was all about! Every time we come here it's always clean and a safe environment. The rooms are comfy and I never have to worry about the noise level even though it's on a busy street. The outlets are directly across the street and every type of food you can want is within a 2 miles radius. I love it here and the front desk staff is amazing!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 846ashleaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMcPeak, General Manager at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Ashlea A,
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of your stay at our Vacaville Courtyard. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. And a very sincere thanks for your recognition of our amazing front desk agent, Mary Gina. Her care and concern for our guests is genuine and sincere. We take great pride in our team's customer service skills and Mary Gina is a true example of Marriott's core value of making life on the road a wonderful experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this location during our trip to Napa Valley. The hotel’s location is great, just across the street from the outlet mall. There is also a discount grocery store next door. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. There were breakfast options on site at the hotel, however, they seemed a bit expensive. The Starbucks coffee and free refills until 10am was an excellent touch. If we are in the area again, I would probably stay at this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank sumisukuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMcPeak, General Manager at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Sumisukuri,
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay! My staff and I are happy to hear that you appreciated and enjoyed so many of the conveniences and quality of service that are unique to our Vacaville Courtyard. Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We like Marriott properties because the beds and pillows are always very comfortable. We were not disappointed this time. We booked a 2-Queen room because the King rooms were unavailable. The room was oversized and included free coffee and free wifi (worked great). Nothing exceptional about the bathroom. The desk staff was eager and glad to help us when we had questions. We did pay extra for the breakfast. We both had the eggs and they were rather tasteless; restaurant service was very good. The A/C in the restaurant required us to wear a sweater or jacket.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alclabarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMcPeak, General Manager at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Alclabarnes,
We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us at our wonderful Vacaville Courtyard. We have many guests who stay with us and then call back to ask where they can purchase our mattress for their home because they had such a wonderful night's rest here. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly and helpful staff. We hope you have a wonderful summer and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

A lovely quiet place to stay while visiting the Nappa Valley. We had a room on the ground floor with access to a lovely courtyard - there was also a heated pool at the far end of the courtyard. After 2 weeks in high rise hotels it was great to be able to go outside and sit and enjoy the evenings.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and included a microwave which proved useful. The staff were very friendly and helpful providing assistance with the location of a local shop to deliver flowers for a friend's birthday.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank W7029BNchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMcPeak, General Manager at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

How wonderful that you were able to visit the beautiful Napa Valley just a short drive from our Vacaville Courtyard. We are happy to hear that you took the time to relax in our peaceful, lovely courtyard. We were happy to help you with birthday gift ideas for your friend and wonderful to see you enjoy each other's company in the Bistro each day. My staff and I would love to have you return to the Courtyard for yearly celebrations! Enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Stopped here on our way to the Bay Area. Located across from the Premium Factory Outlets and Nut Tree is across the freeway. Also, good variety of restaurants nearby. We were warmly welcomed. Room was clean and comfortable and very quiet despite being on the first floor. WiFi worked fine. No complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMcPeak, General Manager at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard in Vacaville on your way to the Bay Area. Like you, we have many guests who love the convenient location of the hotel being directly across the street from Premium Outlet shopping and within walking distance to many restaurants. The landmark Nut Tree is just over the freeway within view of the hotel. Our young families who visit love spending the afternoons on the Nut Tree's original train and the new carousel and end the day with a giant ice cream cone from Fenton's. While many of our weekday business travelers enjoy sushi, Thai or Italian restaurants while staying with us. We hope to see you again as your travels take you through the our Vacaville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews