We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Bobby McKinney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Upland
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Upland
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I needed a place to stay a couple of nights so I chose this hotel. Upon getting dropped off I realized I had made a terrible mistake. This isn't a hotel it appears that people actually live there. People were outside with a full size BBQ grill. I felt like I had been left in a very bad environment. No problem I'll have to deal with it. So now the good part! As I was laying on the bed watching tv I felt something kinda felt like a fly landed on me I swiped the top of my head and a cockroach jumped off my head!! I tried to call the front office but the phone didn't work. So I went down to the office where I was given another room. I went to check it out and returned because it was a smoking room even tho she said it wasn't. I finally got a room and ended up staying one night and getting a refund for the remaining night I had paid for. If you like sleeping with roaches and the constant smell of marijuana this place is for you. I don't recommend this place to anybody

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank mygalchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

4 - 8 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2016

Nice place to relax and sleep....parking lot be careful not for children...alot of people selling stuff in parking lot. ....but rooms are great and comfortable.....also make sure door are locked on car or if you have alarm arm it....nice for adults

Room Tip: Stay in your room...at night.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This hotel is not well kept. It was clean but old. The bathtub was chipping, the sink was blocked. It is an ok hotel for a night ( we stay when we go to Margaritta Rocks) there are people who live there that are not friendly. Staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Front of building is clean, front desk personnel are very friendly. Room was clean, though dated. We were on the second floor and the room shook every time any walked by our room. Several of the steps up to the second floor were loose and the balcony walkway looked as if it would give way and fall. Screen to our window was bent and half out of the window frame. Remote for TV only worked for changing channels. To change the volume, you needed to adjust it from the TV itself. No worries, ladies, about getting your hair wet on shampoo skip days, the shower head is chest level. The a/c unit is loud and never shuts off. It does not regulate the temperature, just constantly blows cold air. All that being said, we were only staying their one night to be near the hospital for an early morning procedure, so we were not expecting or needing anything fancy. Definitely wouldn't stay there otherwise.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

stayed out of convenience. staff was nice but rooms are not maintained. people live there all year round. sheets where stained, toilet seats old. had to ask for clean sheets not sure they even change them when quest check out. we had an event going on in Upland for the kids so 2 other of my brothers stayed here. one of my brothers found bed bugs and had to be moved to a different room at midnight. refrigerator was sticky. over all bad experience. the kids wanted to swim but i was afraid to let them go in that pool. we do not plan on staying there again. if rthe place was kept up the way the lobby is, it would be a great hotel. owner needs to spend the money on upgrades. i think he is more worried about making his money off of renters and doesnt really care about travelers. i'm sure he knows travelers will get scared off and doesnt have to deal with them again.

Room Tip: corner suits are larger but not worth the stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Upland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Upland

Address: 1191 E Foothill Blvd, Upland, CA 91786-4049
Region: United States > California > Upland
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Upland
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Upland 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel DescriptionLocated in Southern California just 4.5 miles from the Ontario International Airport, situated at the base of the San Bernardino Mountains, conveniently close to Mt. Baldy and just a few minutes from Rancho Cucamonga and San Dimas. Additionally, the hotel is just a short distance from all of the outdoor pleasures of the San Bernardino Mountains and approximately 30 miles to Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and the Hollywood Wax Museum. Local activities include the Upland Lemon Festival, a variety of year-round activities at the Pomona Fairplex, racing at the California Speedway, including Nascar, and local baseball games featuring the Rancho Cucamonga Quakes. The hotel offers an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, complimentary breakfast, fitness center, high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves in suites, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Upland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Upland
Guesthouse International Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing