We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$45
View deal
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 5 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
323
146
33
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
323
146
33
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub pub next door night's sleep plenty of parking stayed nights excellent stay full english breakfast comfortable bed following morning one night stay great glen fox pond inns leicester
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this Premier Inn last night and had a great experience. The staff were fantastic and everything felt as safe as it could with lots of easy to follow measures in place. Looking forward to staying again soon

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Locibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

The room was the usual Premier Inn high quality and we settled down for a good night's sleep. But around 11.30pm a large group arrived on the corridor, with men and women shouting, laughing, and chattering loudly. They crowded into the room opposite us, shouting, talking, moving around without any attempt to be quiet and opening and closing doors vigorously. The hotel night staff tried twice to get them to shut up and at last they departed loudly at around 1.30am, leaving behind them a putrid stink of smoke. The hotel staff have put in a report to Head Office in an attempt to get this rowdy group banned from the hotel, but will they succeed? We've stayed here before without any problems but -- with the fear that this group could be back any time -- regretfully we probably won't be back in future.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed for one night which was enough, after encountering pubic hair in the shower, and stains on the sheets ????
We booked breakfast for two at £9.50 each paid with a £20 voucher which they kept the change only a £1 but to say don’t give change in vouchers !! They pocketed it not even to charity.

The breakfast well see below that is hue it arrived worst ever seen and disgusting.

We stay at a lot of premier inns this is the worst ever and a big disappointment we did write to you but you did not have the curtesy to reply ☹️☹️☹️

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gralorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Hi,

Thanks for your review.

We're very sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with us recently due to the cleanliness issues in your room and the poor breakfast you had with us. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect.

Our Housekeeping team complete a full service before every check-in so your room should be fresh and clean on arrival. We apologise you were let down on this occasion.

Please be assured your feedback has been logged to the Hotel and Restaurant Managers to ensure this is looked into with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated in the future.

Once again, we are very sorry for the disappointment caused and hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Another excellent stay from Premier Inn. I've used this one many times for an overnight stay on business and have to say I can't fault it. The staff on reception are very friendly and always at hand 24/7. The room is always spotless and nice smoothing lighting and great t.v. together with a lovely clean and spotless toilet and shower facilities..
I would highly recommend :-)

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank J9226FDinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews