We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Nicer Hamptons I've Stayed In” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“One of the Nicer Hamptons I've Stayed In”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed here with a buddy while in transit on a 500 mile motorcycle ride in Northern California. The hotel was sold out from numerous wedding groups but seemed to handle itself fine including having our room reserved and ready as asked--and stocking the breakfast area even when busy. The room was typical of a Hampton but the linens felt new and the air conditioning worked perfectly. My only complaint would be that we had a courtyard facing room and even with the shades open it was still pretty dimly lit during the day. (Could be a positive for some).

The restaurant next door "Branches" was convenient and delicious, albeit pricey for Ukiah. I will stay here again if I ever return to Ukiah.

Room Tip: Inward Facing Rooms Are A Little Dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loungesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    126
    33
    15
    10
See reviews for
134
143
22
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I still like this as the best Hotel in Ukiah, Clean and friendly service.
Nice breakfast bar.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
328 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 723 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

I hooked up with a friend here on the Friday before Memorial Day before a trip up to the northern redwoods. My Hilton Gold status was honored with a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the fish pond and pool. All of the rooms on that side have a (small) balcony. The room had plenty of space. Everything was clean and ran well, although the TV was one of those old-style thick TVs. Unlike another reviewer, I never heard another guest, although the hotel was full. The grounds, including a handsome fish pond, are well-maintained. The usual Hampton breakfast was well-replenished, and there was plenty of seating room, which sometimes is a challenge for some Hamptons. There is also a separate sink outside the bathroom, and a workable mini fridge and microwave oven.
Other than wishing that they had more modern TV's, I have no complaints

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lebelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn four times in the past year and have not been disappointed. The front desk staff are friendly and remembered my name after my first visit- very impressive. They knew what my room preference was and made sure that I had that room even though it was not the one that I had booked online. I will continue to use this hotel for future business trips to the area.

Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank annereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

I suppose this would have been classified as a "Leisure" trip, had we not been in Ukiah to deal with a family emergency. We know this area of town and have always been impressed with the Hilton hotels and inns in general(I am a cardholder). It was therefore easy to decide to stay at the Hampton Inn, right next to the Branches complex (restaurant, pub, bar, deli, pastry shop, market). At the front desk was Ann, who graciously and effortlessly checked us in and gave information. Already, the heavy stress seemed to be lifting. Returning after 6 PM, we went to our room on the third floor overlooking the pool, mountains, and of course Airport Park Blvd. As always, the bed was comfortable and came with two sets of pillows, coffee maker, plenty of space, a good bathroom with separate wash area, and of course the coffee maker. Since a continental breakfast is included in the rate of $117, we didn't need to bother with the coffee machine. Light sleepers may wish to bring earplugs, as occupants in the adjoining room seemed to have their heat on, switching on and off once the temperatures were reached. After a very nice dinner at Branches (superb fish and chips with fresh cod and perfectly prepared hamburger), sleep came easily despite the annoyances next door. Breakfast offers many sweet and fattening items, but at least fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereal provide sustenance. At check-out, Ann was once again to take care of things.

Why Hampton Inn and not Garden Inn, I asked myself. I suspect that the Hilton Garden Inn has a restaurant and lounge, whereas the Hampton Inn is strategically situated near several restaurants. One peculiarity. Room service is supposed to be offered through Branches, but the only menu available in the room was only for Applebee's. Neither one, it seems, provides room service. This is a minor concern and, along with the thin walls, will not detract from our overall satisfaction. I could give this property four stars but am giving it five because everything worked and the staff handled everything with class.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M-man11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ukiah
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.3 km away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
17.0 km away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ukiah

Property: Hampton Inn Ukiah
Address: 1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ukiah hotel is in the heart of Medocino Wine Country in California. We're near the Ukiah Speedway, the redwoods, as well as 40 wineries and vineyards. Guests enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, lush courtyard with koi ponds, fitness room, 24-hour complimentary business center, multi-lingual staff and 3,000+ total sq. ft. of event space. Rooms with mountain views, private balconies and fireplaces are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ukiah Hotel Ukiah
Ukiah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing