We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cup of Coffee in the Village”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #4 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Truckee
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Typical Starbucks but in a great setting! Great spot to relax and soak up the sun and mountains. For some reason the coffee just tasted better.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Let's start with 4 stars for most other Starbucks:
Minus one for not honoring the stars I earned from previous Starbucks purchases for a free item.
Minus one for having only half and half but no whole or non-fat milk for my oatmeal.
Minus one for no cinnamon , vanilla, or chocolate powder for sprinkling on my cappuccino.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank frankb357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I was impressed the coffee was good and the service was really quick considering the length of the lines.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank SusanK3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Starbucks at Northstar was pretty crowded since it's one of the only coffee shops in the area. The drinks were also more expensive than usual. Despite the long lines and the wait in the shop, there was free wifi (always a plus!), and the staff was still able to be super patient and nice to customers. The service was quick, and I didn't wait as long as I expected to receive my order. There are also plenty of chairs and tables both inside and outside the shop, so it was a great place to get rested after a morning of skiing.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Felita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Starbucks was the only 'restaurant' open and available for breakfast in the morning in the village where I was staying. Everything else was closed. All hail Queen Starbucks!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank shaxshax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing