We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
510
169
55
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
169
55
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast staff great hotel gas station free breakfast stay there again the general manager the breakfast area cookies squaw valley clean rooms a great stay fresh fruit front desk staff convenient location easy access north star hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The hotel is good clean and efficient. Staff were great and helpful. The breakfast service was awesome. Wonderful restaurant and lobby area to hang out, when we were hotel bound for a day. Plenty of games for the kids. Their movie / popcorn nights were a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 103iana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed in this Hampton Inn yesterday during a snow storm in Truckee. Our stay was surprisingly above our expectation.

Pro:
1) The service was very good. There are a lot of staffs and the GM was there greeting everyone. In the morning they made waffle for the guests, and they are all very friendly.
2) They showed a kid movie at night, saying that it was because there were many family with kids that night. They even have a pop corn machine and giving out popcorn for everyone.
3) The free Breakfast was not bad at all. It's the usual choices but quality was good.
4) The coffee was actually quite decent. They also offer coffee, tea, apple cider and hot coco 24/7.
5) Internet was free, and signal was good.

Con:
Nothing major. Just a note that there was no restaurant in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Great hotel with a welcoming, fun atmosphere. Our room was clean, modern and comfortable. I especially appreciated the night-light in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful - eggs, oatmeal, sausages, cereals, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels etc. A great stay!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppyDoters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Not sure where to start but being a well-seasoned traveler, an airline employee and a dad, I can say with 100% certainty that this hotel is by far one of the most comfortable, secure and very-well managed hotels I have stayed at with my family in years. The manager, Rick, and staff are extremely professional and very very courteous. Rick not only assisted with all our needs, he bused out breakfast table (I felt very humbled by this gesture actually). The breakfast selections are awesome and great for kids and hungry gym goers as well. The rooms are very clean and in great condition. Activities for the kids are plentiful and a couple of the nights were filled with a family movie. Place is great and worth the money. Much appreciate our stay and the service at this hotel.

Room Tip: Get ready for great service from this well-managed hotel
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over New Years Eve weekend (and also once last December). The staff is very friendly and accommodating- they will go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The rooms are basic for this class of hotel but still nice- comfortable beds and decent pillows. The breakfast buffet is very extensive- eggs, muffins, waffle station, oatmeal, yogurt, etc- something for even the pickiest of eaters. They even had mimosas on New Year's Day, which was a nice touch!
If only it were closer to Squaw, I'd stay much more often! But it's a good alternative on weekends like New year's when the village prices are insane.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maggie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews