We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
68
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain biking the ritz living room definitely stay here again full kitchen fantastic stay lake tahoe mid mountain gondola ride truckee area constellations amenities slopes northstar ski winter spa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We loved the apartment with three bedrooms that accomodated nicely our family of five. Service was great and also the facilities, including the hotel's. Access by lift to the nice Northstar village, where the kids enjoyed roller-skating. We also enjoyed hiking and mountain biking at the mountain. Drive to the north shore of Lake Tahoe for water activities, restaurants or other activities took us between 15 and 35 minutes, depending on the spot and traffic. Overall we had a great experience in the Residences and in the Lake Tahoe area in general and would love to come back.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhernandezg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

The constellation residences at Northstar bring all you would expect from a Ritz hotel experience to a condo experience. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit that was HUGE. Every detail is perfect. Units are cleaned twice a day, and the staff will cater to your every need. The associated restaurant - Manzanita has amazing fare, and worth a visit. We come here every summer for the mountain biking, jet skiing, pool, moutains and hiking. Worth every penny to disconnect, unwind, and recover.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Great location with the Village just a gondola ride away. The staff was very helpful and genuinely friendly. If you are looking for a place to spend family time in the mountains this would be the place to come.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 538connies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Very comfortable apartments, as you would expect from Ritz Carlton. Not cheap, but then this is 5 star luxury. Mid mountain location gave great views, and easy access to hiking and mountain biking. Staff were very friendly but service was a bit inconsistent at times eg long wait for bar food and drinks because they were so busy. If you don’t mind spending the money, you won’t be disappointed staying here.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

This resort is pricey but we felt we got value for our penny. Rooms are impeccable the living room with a gas fireplace was a cozy hang out. We had views of ski slopes and the mountains from our balcony and found this exhilarating. Staff are friendly and helpful . Our dogs were well tolerated even though they tended to bark at times. The kitchen was well equipped and made eating in an option . Ski valets provided equipment promptly that we could go on and off the slopes as we pleased . We were literally steps from the slopes . Valet parking was helpful hauling bags and equipment to and from the car. Wonderful place !

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marieu2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D, General Manager at Constellation Residences at Northstar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear marieu2018,

We are very grateful for the very kind comments!!!

It is so gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your visit to "God's Country".

We pride ourselves in providing our guests with comfortable and well equipped accommodations and a location that is hard to beat. Mid Mountain at Northstar is as good as it gets and with the gondola in our backyard, and our Ski Butler team to assist in providing everything you need to enjoy the slopes, it is the quintessential ski experience.

Thanks for taking the time to recognize our terrific staff. They work hard to ensure our guests do not have to want for anything and we are happy to hear they served you well.

Now the only question is: When are you coming back?

We look forward to seeing you again.

Cheers





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews