We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
761
192
93
46
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
192
93
46
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level the ritz manzanita restaurant lake tahoe mountain concierge resort fee living room fire pit northstar village ski valet backyard bbq valet service turn down service bell staff beautiful property mountain view mid mountain
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this place. So cozy and inviting. Sip champagne out by the fire pits, Dine by the fireplace inside. Just relax. So wonderful. Skin in and ski out and they take your skis for you! Spoiled luxury. One of our favorite places.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday weekend, first of all- the valet staff is hands down the most friendly, helpful bunch you’ll ever meet. The hotel is very family friendly, but also romantic for those looking for an intimate getaway. The room had a fireplace, which was appreciated given the crisp Tahoe fall is upon us. Truckee is a 10 minute drive away, super charming town full of restaurants and cute little shops. Can’t wait to come back again this winter.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank danicomeplaywithus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Tucked away in north Tahoe is the wonderful Ritz Carlton. It had everything you would expect in a Ritz property. What made our 2 night stay amazing was the staff and the overall experience. From the moment you pull up to the Valet you are welcomed and greeted with a smile. Harper from the Bell Desk was very nice and made sure our arrival was stress free. He gave us a bottle of Champagne to kick off our Birthday weekend. The Living Room dining was the most amazing dining experience we have received. Payton, Laura, and Scott went above and beyond in service and really took care of us, They made sure the food was delicious and even gave us special desserts. This Hotel far exceeded our expectations. The Marshmology was fun and scrumptious. They have a heated pool and spa. They have an arcade which our son had a blast. He even got free tokens. My son said this is the best hotel he stayed and at and he said everyone is so nice. We all didn't want to leave and had an amazing time. Thanks Ritz! We will definitely be back again.

Room tip: The deluxe mountain view is the best.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

While not right on the lake, it’s a fairly short drive to the Lake Tahoe shore. Sitting at 6,931 feet above sea level, this Ritz is a mountain ski resort with lifts to the ski areas right on site. We were here off-season, but the October fall colors is what attracted us here. The hotel also has property on the lake “Ritz Carlton Lake Club” with complimentary shuttle service there and back. It provides free kayaks, paddle boards and an on site restaurant. Too bad for us that it is only open during the summer months. The Ritz is upscale and the service impeccable. Of course, you expect nothing less. A beautiful mountain setting with a lodge-like feel. This will be our hotel for future trips to Tahoe. If you are looking for a vibrant night scene on the lake, casino hotels on the other side of the lake in Stateline, NV may better suit your taste. But if you are looking for a ski lodge vibe, the Ritz is the place to be.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

After a week of camping, my boyfriend and I decided to switch up our travels and stay at this wonderful property. We were instantly greeted by John from valet and felt welcomed right away. Greg the ambassador was wonderful and helped us with our bags. Chris from the front desk is a total rock star! He told us all about the property and was very sweet and genuine. Thank you all for making our stay so special!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bmurtha21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews