We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
764
193
94
48
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
193
94
48
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level the ritz manzanita restaurant lake tahoe mountain concierge resort fee living room fire pit northstar village ski valet backyard bbq turn down service mountain view beautiful property mid mountain lobby bar every staff member
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The staff in particular made our stay special. Everyone truly seemed interested in our happiness and well being, from the bellman to the chef who cooked a 6 course gourmet meal for my 70th birthday. I highly recommend the chef table experience. And the s'mores aren't just for kids! Who knew how much fun that 5 o'clock event is. Beautiful setting

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank 668suzetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We were the parents of the bride. Super frustrating.
Our coffee maker was rusty.
The wedding coordinator was showing other potential clients the banquet hall while we were setting up for our daughter's wedding. The valets were great. Manzanita was great. The concierge was helpful and courteous.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
2  Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritz-Carlton_GM, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Good day,

I apologize that you had a disappointing experience during your recent visit to our Resort.

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort again soon!

Sincerely,
Matthieu Barthet
EAM - Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My fiancé and I had the pleasure to celebrate our recent engagement at this world-class hotel/resort this past week and found it to be absolutely incredible across the board. Before we arrived, we knew it was going to be very nice and have Ritz-Carlton level (impeccable) service. Yet immediately upon arrival, every aspect of our hopes and expectations were far exceeded.

Every single staff member was very courteous, helpful, friendly, and smiling. You can tell they all enjoy their jobs and have great management leading and inspiring them. This includes stellar service from: Front Desk, Valet, F & B, Bellmen, Housekeeping, In-room dining, Concierge, and also Reservations. They are clearly all very well trained and execute to a very high-level.

The cleanliness and attention to detail were hands-down some of the best we have ever seen. The resort is spectacularly decorated and cared for by their housekeeping staff. I even joked several times that we could have eaten off the floor.

The rooms were very well thought-out and appointed. They don't miss a detail, and do it all with first-class products, art, materials, architecture, design, ambience, etc. We loved our room, which was a suite with a mountain view. They even placed rose petals throughout our room before we arrived!

The "living room" was an exceptional place to hang out, relax, have a cocktail, and be in a state of calm and happiness. It was gorgeously arranged and expertly appointed. The acoustic guitarist was a very nice touch to a relaxing Saturday evening with drinks and apps before dinner while the sun was setting to the west. And that golden bamboo scent...AMAZING!

The spa was also incredible and a must visit. Very well designed and executed.

We were extremely pleased beyond measure at this mountain gem and literally cannot wait to go back again. We highly recommend it for any type of traveler, including families, romantic getaway, adventure traveler, etc. They attention to detail truly separates this property from almost any hotel I have ever visited and I have stayed at many 4 and 5 star resorts.

Be prepared to have a wonderful stay filled with relaxation, fun, great food & drink, and taken care of in every way imaginable. You will love it!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mtb8173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Original room was in the side wing, no view, changed room to main building on an upper floor. Much better in main taller building. There is an upscale restaurant on the hotel grounds, right on the beach. Very good food, and atmosphere...

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We could not say enough great things about this hotel and staff. The customer service was exceptional. The room was desirable, and the food at Manzanita was delicious! There were kid friendly activities, such as smores at the fire pit and the arcade. We will return!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank sandrafV9332CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews