We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews on trip advisor I was a bit nervous about staying at the Welk resort. We were very pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a two bedroom in the newer building. The room was absolutely beautiful, clean, bathrooms are very big, the beds are super comfortable which is unusual for most hotels even in the best hotel class. The staff was friendly and helpful, and even called us on the second day of our 4 day stay if we needed anything. They have a ski valet, a private movie theater you can rent, and a kids fun center which has a variety of fun activities. Our kids loved it!
The only tiny complaint I could come up with is that the hallways smell too strongly of cleaning chemicals, and our room needed to be aired out when we arrived as it had a stale cooking smell in it.
We have stayed in various condos in the village as well as at the Ritz, and the Welk Resort room we had, was the best we have had in northstar so far.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank anicki777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutch F, Director of Consumer Affairs at One Village Place by Welk Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the first of many fantastic family vacations here at Welk. I appreciate the highlights, feedback and comments on the resort amenities from your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We spent a week at One Village Place in what was by far the most upscale timeshare condo we’ve ever had. The unit was huge, beautifully furnished, and so well outfitted. All of the appliances were top of the line—even the kitchen tools in the drawers were top quality, major brand name items. Two big bedrooms and two large bathrooms (one with a giant jetted tub); there was even a powder room! Our only complaint: the dining area was rather poorly lit. Nice fitness center, coffee and tea service in the lobby downstairs, and for you skiers, a doorway opens directly from the lobby to the Northstar gondola. If you are really lucky, you will run into Juan, the building maintenance supervisor, and one of the best employees at any resort in the world. He happened to walk by as we were unloading our luggage in the parking garage. He helped us take the luggage up to the 5th floor, let us in to our unit when we discovered that our keys didn’t work, and then personally took our keys to the front desk (a 10-minute walk away) to get them fixed. We kept running into him during the week, and he always had something helpful for us, from advice on the best grocery store, to assistance in getting something we needed in the room. We had a wonderful, relaxing week there.

Room tip: Lovely rooms on the top floor.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ArlettaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutch F, Director of Consumer Affairs at One Village Place by Welk Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review and the highlights and details you provided on the resort location and features. It is great to hear your family enjoyed a relaxing stay and that Juan took great care of your during your time with us. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

A great place to ski in the Tahoe area away from the hustle and bustle of some of the larger resorts. One Village Place could not have a better location, with private access to the main gondola up to the slopes (beat the queues!) and a great ski trail back to the door. As with the rest of Northstar the accommodation is centrally located to the amenities on hand. We loved skiing in Northstar, we were blessed with great snow and blue skies, but the lack of lift lines and varied slopes were very much to our taste. The accommodation was superb. The large kitchen was equipped with top end appliances and a large island, this was a great area to prepare an evening meal and relax. The lounge was also a generous size, with comfortable seating and a great fireplace below the TV. Bedrooms and bathrooms followed suit, all decorated with stone floors and natural wood finishes. Parking is right underneath the condo building. We look forward to returning to North Star and would stay at One Village Place without hesitation.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutch F, Director of Consumer Affairs at One Village Place by Welk Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

I appreciate the feedback from your visit. It is great to hear your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We hope you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room tip: Com vista para a vila.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews