We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
11
27
26
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
27
26
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This place is not the most luxurious but it is a great location. Stores to get anything you want and lots of choices for restaurants. Spend the morning at Soda Springs and the afternoon in Northstar village for a cheap trip.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ksquaredracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

It's not too clean, the bathroom curtain was very stinky, carpet had leftovers from previous guests and the corners of the room had dust from god knows when collecting there. Towels and beds seemed to be clean. The air conditioner extremely noisy. The breakfast is in the tiny lobby. It's just a couple of waffle makers, a toaster, juice in a pitcher and some bread and muffins. There's also no place to sit and have your breakfast. There's just a couch and a low table. Some ate standing, some took it to their rooms. A few got a seat on the couch.
On the plus side, free internet, restaurant right next to it and grocery close by (walking distance). Parking was busy but we found a spot every time. Cancellation policy is excellent! This is why we actually chose them. So it was ok, but I doubt we'll come back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaDvinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Picked this place for location. Less than 15 min away from Boreal ski resort. Overall a nice place and not bad for the price compared to the very few hotels in the area I could find for that weekend! There's a microwave, fridge, and free breakfast. Also a couple of shops & restaurants right next door. Only downside is the small parking lot but maybe we just went on a busy weekend. ;)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Krystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Our neighbors were drunk, verbally abusive and poundedon the doors late at night to "get in." They were so loud it sounded like they were pounding on our door. 1st somebody else called 10:40ish. At 11:30ish, they were banging on door saying "I'm gonna bleepin Beat your face in!" Family was terrified..called 911 they sent cops but night manager not pleased. Said I should have called them 1st. And so I did after the neighbors were loud and banging against walls a third time ..the night manager came...eventually they must have drunk themselves to sleep...Don't Stay Here!!! Safety is a Joke to management...Back door left open throughout day/night

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank looking4greattrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This is a nice, clean, older hotel, in a great location. It is across the street from a grocery store strip mall, there is a good selection of the standard fast food restaurants. There is a barbecue grill in the front of the hotel that is for the guests. I went to the grocery store and purchased items to grill hamburgers.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank capttml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 November 2016

Dear capttml,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review of our Inn. We greatly appreciate your comments and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews