We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Western States 100mile Race”
Review of Inn at Truckee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Truckee
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Truckee
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

This is a simple hotel that is animal friendly. We come for the Western States 100m Race and it meets our need to get to the start of the race. We are staying at the hotel again for the 2017 race. We think it's special because we even saw a small bear next door.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jwalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

This place is not the most luxurious but it is a great location. Stores to get anything you want and lots of choices for restaurants. Spend the morning at Soda Springs and the afternoon in Northstar village for a cheap trip.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ksquaredracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

It's not too clean, the bathroom curtain was very stinky, carpet had leftovers from previous guests and the corners of the room had dust from god knows when collecting there. Towels and beds seemed to be clean. The air conditioner extremely noisy. The breakfast is in the tiny lobby. It's just a couple of waffle makers, a toaster, juice in a pitcher and some bread and muffins. There's also no place to sit and have your breakfast. There's just a couch and a low table. Some ate standing, some took it to their rooms. A few got a seat on the couch.
On the plus side, free internet, restaurant right next to it and grocery close by (walking distance). Parking was busy but we found a spot every time. Cancellation policy is excellent! This is why we actually chose them. So it was ok, but I doubt we'll come back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaDvinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Picked this place for location. Less than 15 min away from Boreal ski resort. Overall a nice place and not bad for the price compared to the very few hotels in the area I could find for that weekend! There's a microwave, fridge, and free breakfast. Also a couple of shops & restaurants right next door. Only downside is the small parking lot but maybe we just went on a busy weekend. ;)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Krystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Our neighbors were drunk, verbally abusive and poundedon the doors late at night to "get in." They were so loud it sounded like they were pounding on our door. 1st somebody else called 10:40ish. At 11:30ish, they were banging on door saying "I'm gonna bleepin Beat your face in!" Family was terrified..called 911 they sent cops but night manager not pleased. Said I should have called them 1st. And so I did after the neighbors were loud and banging against walls a third time ..the night manager came...eventually they must have drunk themselves to sleep...Don't Stay Here!!! Safety is a Joke to management...Back door left open throughout day/night

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank looking4greattrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truckee
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Truckee-Tahoe Hotel
13.7 km away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
2,011 reviews
9.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Northstar Lodge by Welk Resorts
1.5 km away
Truckee Donner Lodge
Truckee Donner Lodge
#7 of 13 in Truckee
232 reviews
6.5 km away
Donner Lake Village
Donner Lake Village
#8 of 13 in Truckee
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Truckee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Truckee

Address: 11506 Deerfield Dr, Truckee, CA 96161-0502
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Truckee
Price Range: €104 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Truckee 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Inn at Truckee! We are a conveniently located hotel in Truckee, CA situated within minutes of Donner Lake, Lake Tahoe, Downtown Truckee and numerous world class ski resorts. We offer a very competitive rate, nice & clean rooms, free continental breakfast, friendly staff and numerous dining options within walking distance. In addition, we are one of the only pet friendly hotels in Truckee! The magnificent Sierra Mountains is a fantastic getaway! The serenity of the snow covered mountains in the winter and the sweet smells of the sun drenched forest in the summer, there is no place like our mountain oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at Truckee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Truckee Hotel Truckee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing