We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish I could live here!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trinidad, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaretw...
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wish I could live here!”
Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This home is an amazing property, with amazing amenaties. Some things you may not see when you check their website. The kitchen is FULLY stocked! So many times their is something missing in rental homes but this has it all. The beds were very comfortable, the laundry room very spacious, the view was priceless. The location was not in walking distance to town, unless you really like a ling walk, but it is a very short drive. I have rented before from Redwood Coast vacations, as did my niece during the same time we did. We rented Jetsons on the Bay 3 years ago. The location was better and it too was amazing, but I prefer the beauty, and serenity of this home. Some things we loved: The indoor AND outdoor fireplaces, the hot tub, the view, the computer that hooks up to the speakers (go to Pandora on the Internet and you will have your own music choices), the yard/garden, the showers, the architecture, the deck, the pillowcases!!!! Not to mention the management company gave us a small discount for being returning customers. The only thing different about this visit, is that there was a bottle of wine and fresh flowers waiting for us 3 years ago, not this time, though. Minor detail that would have been nice, but not really that disappointing when we saw the house!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
null
Reviewed 18 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2011
Thank you for your input. We had just changed the water in the hot tub before your arrival. Always call us right away so we can head over and check all chemical levels and shock the jacuzzi if needed. In regards to the requests at the house, in general they are not necessary as most folks are extremely respectful of the homes. However, clarifying the specifics can help us with those that may not otherwise meet those expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Piercy, CA
Reviewed 5 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2011
You could not figure out the lock box. You called me and I responded within 5 minutes, but in the meantime you had called our reservationist and maintenance man. You were at the wrong door, but when you went to the proper door, it opened immediately. The security camera pointing towards the driveway is for security to make suer no one is there when the house is unoccupied. We have never had a complaint from anyone about it before. Finally, we are very clear about the non-refundable cleaning fee. It is the rental agreement that is online and that you sign. We charge a cleaning fee for our houses and ask you to leave it in decent shape. The electricity went out due to the storm - the beeping was not the camera but the security system. If they would have called us, we would have instructed them how to cancel the beeping. I do ot feel that this person is a good respresentative of how people feel at the house - just see our other reviews...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE, UNITED STATES
Reviewed 19 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norfolk, VA
Reviewed 13 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing