We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
51
77
20
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
77
20
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit bbq area two story buildings redondo beach reception building sports court pull out sofa separate bathroom full bath front desk free breakfast main building the entire property six nights chain hotels santa monica pier living area
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at this location. Four of us were very comfortable in this room; one loft bedroom upstairs with bath, one closed door bedroom downstairs with bath, and one pull out couch (small) in living room. Kitchen is fully equipped with oven and refrigerator. Property was being renovated but didn't bother us. Room was clean. Only con is that breakfast was very tasty except for waffles. Will stay again if back in area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Troyfred26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! Our construction will be over soon and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Opted to stay here instead of the nearby Marriott, thinking that I could save a little money by cooking in the kitchen.

The room was very poorly laid out. I walked straight in to see the bed. This makes it awkward to bring in guests.. Also, the curtains could not be closed completely, so there was light in all night and folks walking past the first floor room could peek in.

The room was supposedly remodeled. The kitchen and living areas were poorly decorated, but in good condition. On the other hand, the bathroom did not appear as if it were even maintained. The tub and a giant dip in it -- as if someone had taken a sledgehammer to it -- which made it difficult to stand and shower. The tub was slippery and could have used one of those non-slip maps with suction cups on the bottom.

The kitchen was pretty pointless. It was poorly stocked and the front desk did not seem helpful in getting the appropriate cookware, plates, and cleaning supplies. If you thought that you were going to do more than heat up some leftovers, forget this place.

The remodeling is very annoying and messy. I was in a first-floor room under a second-floor room that they were working on. It made for early wake-ups and difficulty doing business in the room during the day. If the front desk had at least warned about the situation, I may have asked for a different room.

I would suggest only going with this place if it is cheap and you can get an upper floor room. Otherwise, go with the nearby Marriott, which is considerably nicer.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor unless you want peeping Toms
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank This_r_serious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you for your recent visit. We apologize that we fell short of providing you with a pleasant stay during your travels. If we may be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Nice enough room situated at the back but lots of furniture laid around outside as they are undergoing refurbishment. Kitchen area was sufficient. It was full due to it being New Year's Eve and therefore busy at breakfast but room enough for all. Breakfast variety had enough choices though no bacon ( we Brits love our bacon!) We spent 3 nights here and it seems to cater for families well. Had to ask 3 times for bedding for sofa bed and no clean towels left on final day, but as I say they were busy. Clean and functional all in all. Comfortable bed which is always a major tick on my list...

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nannyannielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback and comments with us. We are almost complete with our room refurbishment and excited to share our new product with our guests. We do serve bacon at breakfast and sorry you missed the day we served it. We follow a rotational calendar to have variety. We hope you come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at the Residence Inn Torrance/Redondo Beach while visiting my daughter for Thanksgiving. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. The hotel is set up like a garden style condo complex with paths meandering through the units to get you to the pool, outdoor eating/grilling area, and the main building. Our room was recently remodeled and had a queen bed, sofa, tv, and fully equipped "kitchen" with full sized fridge, stove, oven and micro wave. Really nice feature had we stayed in the area longer. The breakfast was an unexpected and pleasant surprise. Perhaps the most diverse "free breakfast" I've experienced at these chain hotels - scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, sausage/gravy/biscuits, pancakes, cereal, etc. They even had a beer/pizza reception the night we arrived. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is going through a renovation and the parking area is full of excess furniture and work crews...but the only challenge this presented us was getting a parking spot one night and navigating around one of the large trucks. Overall we found our stay to be very pleasant. Would definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank k8iep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed celebrating your Thanksgiving with us and hope to have the opportunity to have you return as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights at the start of our LA vacation. Family of 4 we had a 2 bedroom suite which was excellent. Great location and as a base for LA we found it to be excellent. Easy access to all freeways close at had. Highlight had to be the buffet breakfast each day, fresh, ample and the choice was amazing. Everyday we enjoyed a great start to the day. Lovely building and staff were all excellent. Location has multiple takeaway options very close at hand, we had Panda Express, Dominos and various others all within 2/3 minute drive. Free safe parking was great and never an issue. Fantastic grounds and seated areas around the firepit.
Overall we loved it and would return. We spent 16 nights travelling through California and Nevada and stayed at 5 hotels during this time, this was the best overall. Great place to stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank andyw496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria_mclaughlin, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us!! We are thrilled to hear you will be coming back! Also a block from our building is the newly renovated Del Amo mall with wonderful food options. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews