We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood adventure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #60 of 521 Restaurants in Torrance
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Torrance
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Seafood adventure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Food was fresh and the portions were large. They offered a whole host of seafood options and you could get them cooked the way you like it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    28
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We expected so much more from the comercials”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The food was just so so. The restaurant seemed old. The portions were small. We'll go somewhere else for fish next time.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank TorranceTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great advertising, disappointing delivery”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

The platter we order, a medley of fried shrimp, clams and cod with french fries was extremely disappointing. The fish batter was tasteless and fell off, the french fries were cold. They took a long time to serve and we found out they had forgotten about us due to a shift change. The manager was very apologetic and gave us a $20 gift card. We may not use it since we still have not forgotten the awful experience.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cristy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
242 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Newly Renovated But Just So So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We had been here years ago when we lived in LA and were recently in the neighborhood and starved. The new decor is very nice and more high end than before. We shared their "crisp calamari" appetizer and seafood linguini with caesar salad. The calamari was soft and greasy and not close to crisp. The pasta and salad were ok and plentiful. The service was prompt and helpful. Overall, the experience was average.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“they have the best rolls...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2008

they have the best rolls ever

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing