We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice tasting room and very good wine”
Review of AronHill Vineyards

AronHill Vineyards
Ranked #6 of 31 things to do in Templeton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: AronHill Vineyards resides atop a steep limestone overlook just west of Paso Robles. Here, Judy Aron cultivates eight acres of dry-farmed Primitivo and Cabernet Sauvignon, producing small-lot wines of natural purity and structure. The AronHill Bistro is the Paso Robles wine country’s dining discovery, where you will enjoy fresh dishes made from seasonal and local ingredients, all paired with stunning hilltop views. The philosophy of the AronHill Bistro mirrors our approach to winemaking: deliver full, authentic flavors by relying on the best ingredients, and by not overcomplicating what nature has provided.
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

A very pleasant experience. They also serve food, but we didn't have any as we were on a wine tasting trip.

Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O, Public Relations Manager at AronHill Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for stopping by the winery, we hope to see you again for wine and lunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sandwich"
in 4 reviews
"food and wine"
in 3 reviews
"at lunchtime"
in 2 reviews
"paso robles"
in 7 reviews
"tasting room"
in 10 reviews
"judy"
in 8 reviews
"patio"
in 9 reviews
"vineyards"
in 10 reviews
"glass"
in 4 reviews
"stop"
in 8 reviews
"cab"
in 3 reviews
"scenery"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Love this location off 46 but the wines are just as good as the scenery. Thank you Allan for a great tasting today.

Thank imisslincecum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O, Public Relations Manager at AronHill Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the wines and the scenery; thank you for stopping by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Aron Hill winery has lovely wine. On a warm summer day it is nice to sit on there patio which has a nice view and drink their a glass of their rose'.

Thank BeachlovingJnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O, Public Relations Manager at AronHill Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for the nice comments. I agree that the combination of summer, wine, and the view from the patio can't be beat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We stopped off here for lunch and wine on a Saturday. It was an incredible view with amazing food/wine!

Thank Quest107535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O, Public Relations Manager at AronHill Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for stopping by, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Tasting is expensive, but the wine is great - definitely worth the visit. Stop by at lunchtime, the sandwiches are great!

Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O, Public Relations Manager at AronHill Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. I hope our staff let you know that the $10 tasting fee is waived with a 2 bottle purchase.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AronHill Vineyards also viewed

Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to AronHill Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing