We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and good service”
Review of Luke's On Front

Luke's On Front
Ranked #58 of 481 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Luke’s On Front was recommended to us as an option that would take reservations for our group of 11. Since this was a bachelorette/bridal shower, we appreciated that they were one of the only spots in Oldtown that would do so and this sealed the deal for our choice.

We arrived a bit early and waited in the bar until our table was ready. We were initially told that they were going to just push a few tables together in the bar for us to sit at. When I mentioned that we made a reservation two months earlier and preferred the table already set up on the patio, we were taken there instead.

Once seated, we were able to enjoy the view of Oldtown. Our server was very accommodating without being overbearing and even split checks without us having to ask (which was very appreciated).

There was a VERY rowdy bunch nearby, which made it hard to hear at times, but we still enjoyed our evening. This could be why the management was suggesting we sit in the bar area instead

All in all, it was a nice atmosphere. The food and service were good and if I needed a spot for a larger group, I would return to Luke’s On Front.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank dlinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2018

Rooftop bar with open air indoor booth and tables or choose balcony with heaters. Balcony has a small view of Main Street. Huge menu and large selection of happy hour choices.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MominOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Good sportsbar, rooftop bar, restaurant combi with friendly staff and decent food. Location right in the old city center.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mauricethelen1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Last time we visited, in November 2017, had the Philly chese steak & it was amazing, which is why we came back. Today was not so good. Bread was dry & meat was overcooked, dry and not flavorful. We were hungry & still ate. Fries & fruit were great. When we told the waitress about our disappointment she checked and found out the meat supplier had been changed since our last visit...there you go...saved money, lost flavor. We hope they go back to former meat supplier. We'll give it another try as we love the location, service, wine, and there is a lot more in the menu. Would have been nice to get a discount for our disappointment

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ral513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Here’s the important stuff first —
Atmosphere: youthful and fun.
Service: friendly, efficient.
Food: Sea bass great. Steak good (Richies on Tem Pkwy has better top sirloins). Side dishes. Meh.
Wine list: good.
Return?: for drinks yes, food no.

Date night, wanted to venture out to a new place. Wound up at Luke’s. Cool concept starting with elevator ride up to 4th floor. Restaurant has trendy, yet industrial, yet sports bar feel (TVs on walls). View is very nice. Bet even better with San Jacinto mtns soaking up sunset sun rays.

Hostess sat us right away. Bartender greeted us. Server was friendly. Explained specials and preparations.

Wife ordered steak. Cooked very nicely. However, potato side was interesting. A grilled slice....not crunchy enough for a chip, but more crunchy than a potato should be. A greasy overcoat, too.

I ordered sea bass. Cooked very nicely. Great flavor. Risotto was blackberry infused? Wasn’t sure if it was supposed to be blackberries on top, or mixed in. The risotto had a pink-lavender color, with two blackberries on top. Be better with plain risotto and blackberries on top/side.

Cremé brûlée was good. But, as a note, strawberries should NOT be cut with same knife used to cut onions. Or, at least clean it first.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Tripoverme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luke's On Front also viewed

 

Been to Luke's On Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing