We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD QUALITY BREAKFAST”
Review of Broken Yolk Cafe

Broken Yolk Cafe
Ranked #67 of 481 Restaurants in Temecula
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Private Dining
Description: Hungry? Then Get In Here! Serving home-style food since 1979, the Broken Yolk Cafe is a favorite among locals and hungry visitors alike. With a strong dedication to good food and equally good service, the Broken Yolk has built a reputation for its large menu, ample portions and freshly-made flavor. Real shredded hash browns - not dehydrated potatoes. Salsa made fresh daily - never from a can or jar. With over thirteen different omelets plus a large variety of breakfast favorites including pancakes, waffles and French toast, Broken Yolk satisfies even the heartiest of diners - all in a clean, comfortable and casual atmoshpere. Breakfast is served all day long, but if it's lunch you're craving, try one of our signature salads, juicy half-pound burgers or street taco plates. Whenever you're hungry, Broken Yolk is your place for fresh food served everyday of the week. Call or e-mail us about our private meeting room!
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I had a very nice breakfast today, a custom omelette. The flavor was good, choices were extensive. The whole menu was large with daily specials before 0900. Service was pleasant but I would have liked the offer of more coffee. The restaurant was light and open. Big windows gave great light. Decor was simlpe but pleasing. Serving size was large and I did have some to take home.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank vintagechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Owner at Broken Yolk Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for the review, vintagechina! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope you can visit us again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

You know you're at a good restaurant if there's a wait at times well over an hour. But I was lucky we got there at a time when it was only 20 minutes because we made reservations. And it goes by fast because every one that works there is really friendly. The food is always hot. They always offer fresh seasonal fruit to go with your meal. I've only been there for breakfast and they have a large selection of items that are available with large portion sized meals usually with leftovers to take home depending on what you order. Fortunately you don't have to wait very long after you place your order. Even if you don't like eggs there's so many other things that are delicious! But I always get an omelet with fresh fruit

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

First time going here after hearing about this place. Breakfast or lunch, you won't go away hungry. A flight of minosas helped the good food go down, whether it be just eggs, griddles, pancakes, omelets, benedicts, or burgers. Toss in beverages - from champagne to soft drinks - and your set. Okay, this sounds flowery. Some people like the choices - waffle sandwich, for example - while others may want simper fare. Your choice. Give the place a try, then decide if you want to make this a regular stop.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We had a summer day brunch with family members here today. It was our first time here and it was great!. We had to wait for one of our group to arrive and the waitress couldn't have been more attentive, even though it was very busy at 10:30 on a week day. Senior Special prices all day Tuesday.
I ordered the chilaquiles with red and green sauce. A few ordered Golden State Benedict with avocado. Others had All American Bacon, eggs potatoes and toast. Everyone's food was great. We'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JWeddle0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Brunch was excellent - however there was no way to eat it all! We didn't try the Mimosas because we were on a road trip to the nearby wineries. Definitely value for the money spent.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broken Yolk Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Broken Yolk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing