We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ZINS WORTH YOUR TIME TO TASTE”
Review of Leoness Cellars

Leoness Cellars
Ranked #5 of 91 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“ZINS WORTH YOUR TIME TO TASTE”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Enjoyed Leonesse so much the first time that I returned with family. The beautiful decor of the tasting room is both warm and intimate, and the staff did a great job with wine comments and comparisons. Loved the 2007, 2008 and 2007 Zinfandels the best, but also took home a couple of bottles of their red blends for special meal matching. Great new menu at the cafe too!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SOCALGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    76
    22
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, CA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Loved the whole tour and every one of the wines we tasted were excellent.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank wessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tasting”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We went in for a tasting and came out with a membership. The wine was excellent and we enjoyed the staff and vineyards.

Helpful?
Thank Scottmahlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Proud Wine Club Members”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We have been wine club members for almost 5 years. The wines are great and the winery itself is beautiful. Anyone visiting Temecula should visit here!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank socaldreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My FAVORITE Winery!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Absolutely love this place!!! I love the wine!!! Great service and great people.

Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leoness Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Leoness Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing